Farewell

25 Feb

I sometimes marvel at the great people I’ve met blogging.  I consider some of my blogging buddies to be my best friends, and it breaks my heart to hear we’ve lost our wonderful East Gwillimbury Camera Girl, Tina Forrester, and her husband, Tom, to a car accident.

RIP fence 142e

I will miss her beautiful photography.  I was always humbled and awed by her talents. RIP Tina and Tom.

42 Responses to “Farewell”

  1. brokenteepee February 25, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

    Oh. I just discovered her blog through the Friday’s Hunt and I loved it. I’m very sorry to hear this

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

      I’ve known her through blogging for quite a few years. She was a sweet as her photography was brilliant.

  2. Mary Ann February 25, 2016 at 6:42 pm #

    Saying a prayer for her family and friends…what a reminder to us that we may never know when our last day has come.
    I am so sorry for your loss.

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

      Thanks, Mary Ann. She truly impacted a lot of people.

  3. Ralph Villers February 25, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

    I feel the same way – I had ben following he since 2008, and was struck by her photography (nature, birds, country Ontario), and her kindness. Not just a Canadian thing, but personal. The world is so coarse and mean (in 140 characters) that we all appreciate a blog, and bloggers write and present their work is more thoughtful – and Tina was especially. Such a loss of someone I never net but ‘knew’ through her writings and pictures. Such a sad loss…

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 7:05 pm #

      I started blogging six years ago, and found her shortly after. I am just in shock and tears.

  4. brokenbarn February 25, 2016 at 7:11 pm #

    Oh my! I am so sorry to hear this. Thinking of you and love to the family.

  5. Jackie February 25, 2016 at 7:44 pm #

    Tina was my FB and blogging friend as well. I am sorry I never got to meet her.

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

      I know. She made the blogosphere a better place, and I can only imagine how blessed those were who got to know her in person.

  6. Sallie (FullTime-Life) February 25, 2016 at 9:58 pm #

    me too Theresa. I couldn’t believe when I read about this today. So sad. A beautiful tribute.

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 10:13 pm #

      Thanks. I couldn’t possible do a blog post today that wasn’t filled with a good-bye for Tina and her husband. So many are sad today at the loss.

  7. Jeanne February 26, 2016 at 2:21 am #

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Teresa. I wish I had known Tina, she must have been a wonderful person. Obviously quite a few of your followers knew her as well. It’s so sad when things like this happen. My heart breaks for you.

    • Teresa February 26, 2016 at 6:46 am #

      She really was a huge presence in the blogging world, and very much loved.

  8. Margaret February 26, 2016 at 2:33 am #

    I am so shocked to hear this sad news. I also was a blog friend and am very saddened to hear of Tina and Toms death. Her photography was superb and I loved seeing what she came up with for your Friday’s Hunt that was started recently as well as her daily posts. This will remind us that we are only given now to live in and we should live every moment to the full. (. Laptop still broken so can’t do Fridays Hunt this week – sorry)

    • Teresa February 26, 2016 at 6:47 am #

      She really did have a wonderful photographic eye. I do hope you laptop is fixed soon. I think I would go crazy without my computer.

  9. Buttons February 26, 2016 at 6:22 am #

    Oh this is a heartbreaking thing to go through for all. Beautiful tribute Teresa. Hugs B

    • Teresa February 26, 2016 at 6:47 am #

      She truly will be missed by so many.

  10. Eileen February 26, 2016 at 6:35 am #

    Good morning, it is so sad. Tina will be missed by all of us in blogland.

  11. Alica February 26, 2016 at 6:51 am #

    I had only begun to get to know her. So very tragic. My thoughts and prayers go to her family and friends.

    • Teresa February 26, 2016 at 6:53 am #

      She was a beautiful soul.

  12. TexWisGirl February 26, 2016 at 6:56 am #

    a very lovely post, teresa.

  13. Snap February 26, 2016 at 7:30 am #

    Beautiful tribute to Tina. How sad that the accident took her life and her husbands. All of us who “knew” her through her blog will miss her. Wishing her family well.

    • Teresa February 27, 2016 at 7:52 am #

      She will certainly be missed by many.

  14. Pondside February 26, 2016 at 7:40 am #

    I am so sorry to read this – I had no idea. I enjoyed her photography and her take on what she saw.

    • Teresa February 27, 2016 at 7:52 am #

      She really did see the best in nature.

  15. Mascha February 26, 2016 at 12:20 pm #

    So sorry to read this. Have now words.
    RIP 😦

  16. Jim February 26, 2016 at 2:57 pm #

    We all will miss our Camera Girl. We had begun exchanging comments back on July 18, 2008 on the old Sky Watch. Then she was “Ms. E G Tour Guide.”
    ..

    • Teresa February 27, 2016 at 7:53 am #

      That’s even before me. I first knew her as EG Wow. 🙂

  17. A Quiet Corner February 26, 2016 at 3:57 pm #

    Such a tragedy…she was a “natural” at taking the best side of Nature!

    • Teresa February 27, 2016 at 7:53 am #

      She truly was a natural photographer.

  18. Linda aka Crafty Gardener February 26, 2016 at 5:39 pm #

    Even though we had never met in person I have known Tina for many years through our blogs, our love of photography and nature. Our Ontario blogging family has lost a wonderful person.

    • Teresa February 27, 2016 at 7:54 am #

      It is a huge loss. Her beautiful photography will be missed.

  19. Freda Mans February 26, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

    I think many of us are shocked and saddened by the news. She was a great blogging friend, and I will miss her comments and visits.

    • Teresa February 27, 2016 at 7:54 am #

      I truly was shocking.

  20. DeniseinVA February 27, 2016 at 3:01 pm #

    Couldn’t believe it, so saddened when I heard. We will all miss her.

    • Teresa February 27, 2016 at 3:15 pm #

      It really is a huge loss to the blogging world.

  21. Jennifer March 16, 2016 at 8:34 pm #

    I read about this in our local news, but had no idea it was her. I am deeply saddened and I will miss her beautiful posts. She had a gift that she shared with us all.

    • Teresa March 16, 2016 at 8:58 pm #

      Yes, she was talented and kind and will be missed. ❤

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

