Good. Random. Fun.

22 Feb

I noticed tonight that Coral and Clover were sharing a bite of hay.  They don’t look much like twins anymore.  They were Pistol’s first kids!

Coral and Clover

Coral and Clover Blackboer

I spent a lot of time this weekend emptying all my water tubs and scrubbing them clean.  That’s an endless job with the geese around.

Stormy

Stormy Sue Street

Just for fun, here’s Kizzy.

Kizzy Kay Street

Kizzy Kay Street

She’s still a pretty girl.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are listed at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing today with The Good. The Random. The Fun.

24 Responses to “Good. Random. Fun.”

  1. jesh stg February 22, 2016 at 6:33 pm #

    Kizzy Key has a remarkable skin features on her face.!Hope you can join me in my new meme/challenge Seasons from Mon-Wed. 8 am (Pacific time) with one of your archive pics – have a great week:)

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 7:55 pm #

      Kizzy is the mother of my wild marked girls. I’m guessing her whole body would have those markings if whe weren’t so white.

  2. Tamar Strauss-Benjamin February 22, 2016 at 6:51 pm #

    I love their horns!

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 7:56 pm #

      I do too. They make good handles. 😉

  3. Tiffany February 22, 2016 at 7:15 pm #

    Love visiting here

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 7:56 pm #

      Thanks, Tiffany. That’s nice to hear.

  4. artmusedog February 22, 2016 at 7:29 pm #

    Always enjoy seeing your wonderful photography of your dear sweet goats ~ and imagine how much work it must be ~ still they are adorable!

    Happy Week to you ~ ^_^

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 7:56 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. They are worth all the work!

  5. genie February 22, 2016 at 8:09 pm #

    I just came up with an idea. I would love for you to give us a family tree of your babies. I keep trying to remember which one belongs to which one, but I cannot remember to save my soul. Nope, the twins no longer look like twins, but they sure are cute. I do not know how you do all you do. Do you ever get a rest? genie

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

      I sleep quite soundly ever night! I do have a chart with all my goats, but it would be impossible to do a real family tree. I do have a post started that might help some. I’ll have to try to finish it soon.

  6. Jeanne February 22, 2016 at 8:12 pm #

    As always, I love your goatie pictures! I look forward to your blog every day! So Kizzy is the one who started all the beautiful spotted ones?

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 8:23 pm #

      Yep. She is mom to Bonnie, Blaze and Mary. She’s Gidget’s grandma. I think she got it through her dad, Grover, but she’s the one that the red with silver really came through strong.

  7. treadway February 22, 2016 at 8:59 pm #

    I am with Genie…wish there was a family tree of the goats because I just visit every now and then. And part of the reason is I feel lost…LOL (It doesn’t take much to make me feel lost sometimes.)

    • Teresa February 22, 2016 at 9:05 pm #

      I’m not sure how much a family tree would help, but I will see what I can do.

  8. Margaret February 23, 2016 at 2:02 am #

    The goats are lovely. May not be able to join in on Friday as my laptop has decided not to work!, my main worry is all my Costa Rica photographs are on it!

    • Teresa February 23, 2016 at 11:39 am #

      Thanks, Margaret. I do hope your pictures can be safely retrieved.

  9. Gattina February 23, 2016 at 3:22 am #

    Ever since I visit your blog I want a goat ! Unfortunately the yard is small and I think Mr. G. wouldn’t agree. So I visit you !

    • Teresa February 23, 2016 at 11:39 am #

      In a town, it’s probably best to visit someone else’s goats.

  10. Eileen February 23, 2016 at 7:05 am #

    Hello, I always enjoy seeing your cute goats. Great shots. Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day!

    • Teresa February 23, 2016 at 11:39 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  11. itsallaboutpurple February 24, 2016 at 11:42 am #

    i dream about living on a farm, raising goats and alpaca!!!!

    • Teresa February 24, 2016 at 7:33 pm #

      I do love my life here! That’s a good dream.

  12. pattisj February 24, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

    Kizzy is a pretty girl. I know what the water looks like after the Mallard Ducks visit, I imagine geese do the same, or worse.

    • Teresa February 25, 2016 at 6:56 pm #

      The geese are horrible on the water tanks.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

