Looking Forward to Spring

17 Feb

I really am looking forward to spring and the idea of having kids again.

Blaze Blackboer

Blaze Blackboer

Blaze is my  next goat that is due.  She is due March 13th.

Please consider coming back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The item for this week are listed at the top of my sidebar.

I’m linking up with Warm Heart Wednesday.

26 Responses to “Looking Forward to Spring”

  1. Cloudia February 17, 2016 at 7:06 pm #

    How fun to follow your friends!

    • Teresa February 17, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

      Thanks. I do enjoy kidding season.

  2. pattisj February 17, 2016 at 7:45 pm #

    Poor Blaze. I wonder if she has an achy back, sore feet, and trouble sleeping at night. Creation is amazing, birthing–every bit a miracle.

    • Teresa February 17, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

      She’s doing well. I have seen some goats that are miserable by the time the kids arrive, but Blaze is doing well.

      • pattisj February 17, 2016 at 10:22 pm #

        I’m glad to hear that. She just looks small to me, to have such a large midsection.

  3. brokenbarn February 17, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

    Looking forward to spring also, even though our babies are going to be summer babies this year! But we always look forward to your babies!

    • Teresa February 17, 2016 at 10:13 pm #

      Well, if Blaze has triplets again, I’ll have two available. Just sayin’…

      • brokenbarn February 18, 2016 at 7:35 am #

        And we will be waiting!

  4. Jim February 17, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

    Blaze Blackboer is growing fast. How many kids do you predict from her?
    BTW, I’ve been wondering how many times a year goats can have babies?
    ..

    • Teresa February 17, 2016 at 10:14 pm #

      I am guess she’ll have triplets again. That seems to be her norm.

      Their gestation is five months. That means they could have two in one year, but they are also cold weather breeders, so it’s not likely. I think that is too much stress on them anyhow. I wouldn’t ever try for more than once a year.

  5. Jeanne February 17, 2016 at 9:11 pm #

    Blaze does look pretty big already! I certainly hope she doesn’t have a whole litter in there!! 🙂

    • Teresa February 17, 2016 at 10:15 pm #

      I’m guessing she’ll have triplets again.

  6. TexWisGirl February 17, 2016 at 9:29 pm #

    oh, she looks big already. 🙂

    • Teresa February 17, 2016 at 10:16 pm #

      She does. I guess it’s triplets again. I just hope there aren’t more than that.

  7. stef.burns@gmail.com February 18, 2016 at 10:07 am #

    That is so exciting. Babies, no matter what kind, are a joy for sure!! Can’t wait to see the babies!!

    • Teresa February 18, 2016 at 12:31 pm #

      It is always one of my favorite times of the year!

  8. Betty February 18, 2016 at 3:23 pm #

    WOW…even I can tell she’s due.

    • Teresa February 18, 2016 at 6:20 pm #

      In a few weeks. 🙂

  9. Juana February 19, 2016 at 10:57 am #

    Blaze is pretty and definitely looks pregnant and ready to give birth! Wishing her an easy delivery. visiting from warm heart wednesdays.

    • Teresa February 20, 2016 at 10:58 am #

      Yep. I think the only question is how many she’s going to have! Thanks for the good wishes.

  10. Juana February 19, 2016 at 10:59 am #

    not sure if my comment went through:

    I look forward to seeing photos of Blaze and her new kids.

    visiting from warm heart wednesdays.

    • Juana February 19, 2016 at 11:00 am #

      hurray above comment successful.
      I wanted to add that I love Blaze’s colors.

    • Teresa February 19, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

      I hope we aren’t this muddy when the kids arrive. I’m also hoping she doesn’t have more than three!

  11. Sherry in Texas February 21, 2016 at 4:54 pm #

    Oh great post. I’m sure thinking of babies does warm your heart. I linked today to Friday’s Hunt.
    Thanks for hosting. Have a good week.

    • Teresa February 21, 2016 at 5:58 pm #

      Thanks for joining in, Sherry. I really am looking forward to kids!

  12. Jenny Matlock March 23, 2016 at 2:51 pm #

    Blaze is a beauty. I have to remember to link to your cool Friday event!

    It sounds like it will be as heart warming as your great photos.

    Thank you for linking to week 14.

    XOXOXO

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

