Scavenger Hunt Sunday Tour

13 Feb

This week, Ashley has given us the following items for Scavenger Hunt Sunday: details, discover, pieces, daily scene, and where I stand.

Shall we take a tour of the garage and see what we can discover?

Garage_1720aws

SOOC Garage

When you enter, you’ll notice I have walls!  That’s very exciting.  The room to the right is my milk room.   You can only get to it from the outside or soap room.  The wall in front of the garge is the soap room.  To the left is the buck room.

Garage_1707ews

The buck room is mostly done.  It has the farm’s youngest bucks in it right now (along with their mom, Pistol, and great-aunt Muffin).  This is the daily scene in here–two bucks curled up next to the warmth of the heated bucket.

goat kids_1684ews

Tommy and PJ

There is a garage stall where the Ranger is parked.  My dear nephew brought his truck and we hauled some hay from up north.  That way it’s a lot easier to do chores and I don’t have to carry hay through my soap room.

ranger_1703ews

If we go into the soap room, we still have pieces of construction stuff all over the place.

Soap Room_1693ews

On the north half, there’s the door to the milk room and the other door leads back into the garage.

milk room_1688ews

I love this little detail!  It is the heater.  It works like a charm!

Heater_1691ews

When I stand facing south, you can see the window where there will eventually be an air conditioner (hopefully before it’s hot).

Soap Room_1694ews

The window is where I stand to fit this prompt.  I do think there’s a pretty nice veiw from there.

window reflection_1696ews

window view_1699ews

I hope the next time I share the soap room progress, it will be a celebration of its completion!

If you’d like to join in Friday’s Hunt, there’s still time, and I have the items for this week’s hunt listed in my sidebar.

I’m also sharing with SOOC Sunday.

26 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday Tour”

  1. S. J. Qualls February 13, 2016 at 6:31 pm #

    It all looks good – real good! Happy that it’s happening for you!

    • Teresa February 13, 2016 at 6:32 pm #

      Me too. It’s been a long road, and I’m so excited to think about it being finished!

  2. pattisj February 13, 2016 at 7:48 pm #

    Progress! Won’t be long now. 😀

    • Teresa February 13, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

      I keep telling myself that (and putting off making all the soap I really need to get done).

  3. brokenbarn February 13, 2016 at 10:04 pm #

    It’s getting there! Can’t wait until it’s all done and working!

  4. Abrianna February 13, 2016 at 11:31 pm #

    The bucks are so cute snuggled up together. I like all the rooms you have in the garage. It will be a nice outfit when it is completed.

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 2:16 am #

      I can hardly wait! It’s been a long time coming.

  5. Täysin arkista February 14, 2016 at 3:14 am #

    I love how you managed to get all the challenges pictures into one story. Just lovely.

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 8:19 am #

      I try to have a theme for the hunt. Sometimes it works well.

  6. Tamar February 14, 2016 at 6:35 am #

    How cute are they all cuddling together!

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 8:21 am #

      They do. I have grown up twins that still snuggle together every night.

  7. Jessica Shurts February 14, 2016 at 8:17 am #

    Thanks for the tour, looks like it should be great when completed!

  8. Anonymous February 14, 2016 at 8:44 am #

    looking awesome love seeing all the picture

  9. Coloring Outside the Lines February 14, 2016 at 9:27 am #

    Your barn has really come a long! Very nice and I know you are glad to see it almost finished. Have a super Valentine’s Day! Super scavenger hunt shots!

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 1:38 pm #

      Thanks. Hope you have a great Valentine’s Day as well. I am really anxious for it to be done.

  10. Nonnie February 14, 2016 at 10:00 am #

    lots of work being done there! beautiful but frigid image out of the window

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 1:39 pm #

      There really is. I am ready for it to be done, so I can get to work in it.

  11. jesh stg February 14, 2016 at 3:04 pm #

    Happy for you – it’s already filled up, so you really needed it! The heater – can’t do without that when there’s snow on the ground:)

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 3:07 pm #

      I really need the soap room done to move the manufacturing center out of my house. I have a lot of soap that I need to make.

      • jesh stg February 14, 2016 at 3:24 pm #

        I know what you mean – my paintings are still in boxes in our bedroom, till the studio is finished!

      • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 5:35 pm #

        Hopefully soon for you too!

  12. Jeanne February 14, 2016 at 5:26 pm #

    It will all be really nice when it’s done. I know it can’t come soon enough for you! Those baby boys are the cutest! 😊

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 5:37 pm #

      I have been ready for it to be done for months. The boys are a lot of fun!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

