A Walk in Pasture

11 Feb

Last weekend our weather was nice.  It was especially beautiful Sunday morning before the winds picked up and the clouds rolled in.  We had glorious sunshine!

Fence Shadow_1369ews

It was perfect for shadows.

Fence Shadow_1371ews

The goats thought it was nice enough to go out to pasture.

Wether goat_1404ews

Luckily, Myson had his sun visors with him.

Goat eye shade_1388ews

I really enjoyed it!

Pasture_1429ews

Pasture Sky_1476ews

Maggie thought it was perfect for basking.

Basking Goat_1469ews

Pistol and Kizzy were enjoying some pasture time too.  Don’t worry that Pistol didn’t have her twins.

Goats Garage_1474ews

They were safe in the building (or barn depending how loose you are with your definition) with their great-aunt Muffin.  Pistol appreciates it when Muffin kid sits for her.

Goat Garage_1505ews

Finally, I headed back the way I came.  Only this time I noticed tracks.

Goose on top; coyote and raccoon on bottom

Goose on top; coyote and raccoon on bottom

I went past the tree that cast shadows in the first images.

Tree_1503ews

Then it was into the barnyard.

Barn_1509ews

Home again before the weather changed.  We’ve been cold and snowy since.

I hope you will consider returning tomorrow to join me in Friday’s Hunt.  If you are interested, the prompts for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing with Good Fences, Skywatch Friday, Shadow Shot Sunday and the Barn Collective.

50 Responses to “A Walk in Pasture”

  1. Cloudia February 11, 2016 at 6:14 pm #

    So glad to meet your friends, and to see your lovely photos!

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 6:27 pm #

      Thank you, Cloudia!

  2. Pondside February 11, 2016 at 7:01 pm #

    I hope those coyote tracks are.headong away from the kids!

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

      They run along the fence. They’ve never come into the barnyard, and Llenny (the llama) is on duty guarding goats in the barnyard.

  3. Ida P. Krause February 11, 2016 at 7:02 pm #

    Wonderful winter fence scenes there on your farm. That tree really is cool. As always it’s fun to see what the goats are up to.

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

      Thanks, Ida. They really liked getting out and stretching their legs that day.

  4. jesh stg February 11, 2016 at 7:24 pm #

    Sorry for being cold at your place! But the snow makes for amazing pics with shadows and foot prints!

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 7:32 pm #

      It is beautiful! I’m glad we had a nice day to enjoy. Glad the mud is frozen again too. It’s much easier than chores in mud.

  5. LaVoice February 11, 2016 at 7:41 pm #

    A very nice presentation of fences and snow.

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 7:50 pm #

      Thank you! Mother Nature did a good job that day.

  6. BellyBytes February 11, 2016 at 8:08 pm #

    Gosh ! When I saw the thumbnail I thought these were shot in a desert. I was stunned when I saw the snow . Amazing!

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 8:17 pm #

      Not much disrupts the snow on the farm. It stays nice and smooth until we all go tromping through it.

  7. Rajesh February 11, 2016 at 9:52 pm #

    Beautiful shots of the place

  8. pattisj February 11, 2016 at 10:08 pm #

    Winter is on its way here again, a very cold weekend in store. I hope I got all my errands done! It looks like you had a nice day. Interesting to see the different tracks in the snow. The tree casts a great shadow. Glad the little ones stayed in with Auntie!

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

      Stay warm! The kids have been out a couple of times, but not all the way out to pasture yet. Pistol is a really good mom.

  9. Megon February 11, 2016 at 10:22 pm #

    I really enjoy reading your blog and seeing all your photo’s.

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

      Thanks so much. It’s nice to hear.

  10. Jeanne February 12, 2016 at 1:22 am #

    Very nice! It’s good that they (and you too!) Got out for a walk in the pasture. It looks like it was really nice out there!

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:27 pm #

      It was beautiful! It’s not often enough I can get out to pasture in the winter.

  11. Eileen February 12, 2016 at 3:59 am #

    Hello, great fence shots. I love all the goats. The sky looks beautiful, a lovely day for a walk.

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:28 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. It was beautiful!

  12. Gattina February 12, 2016 at 5:04 am #

    You still have snow ? I think the goats would prefer grass than snow ! What a beautiful day !

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:29 pm #

      They really would. We will have snow into March or later.

  13. TexWisGirl February 12, 2016 at 6:30 am #

    i did like the tree shadow in the first few shots. 🙂

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:29 pm #

      I just had to photograph it! It stood out perfectly on the snow.

  14. genie February 12, 2016 at 6:33 am #

    Thank you for giving me a leafless tree against the blue sky. It is lovely and on of my favorite things to photograph. Maybe I will go out today and get a shot of my Favorite Tree. Do your goats mind the snow? They look awfully happy. I know you bring them in for protection in the really frigid weather, but on these warmer days they appear to be having a grand old time. Thanks for you continued visits to my blog. I am way behind in commenting. I need to get my act together and spend more time on the computer.

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

      It was wonderful to be out and wandering in the pasture. I’m glad you enjoyed your stop. I know how hard it is to keep up with commenting. I say life comes before blogging though. 😉

  15. artmusedog and carol February 12, 2016 at 9:40 am #

    Gorgeous wintry photography and of course your goats ‘steal the show for me’ ~

    Happy Weekend and Valentine’s Day to you ~ ^_^

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. I’m glad you enjoy the goats.

  16. itsallaboutpurple February 12, 2016 at 10:04 am #

    lot’s of pretty things to look at!! the goats look especially beautiful against the snow!!!!

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:30 pm #

      It was a perfect day! I love how clean the snow stays out in the pasture.

  17. Yogi February 12, 2016 at 2:42 pm #

    I always enjoy seeing your critters!

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:31 pm #

      Thanks, Yogi. I’m glad to hear you enjoy them.

  18. Cath February 12, 2016 at 5:14 pm #

    I love fence photo’s….actually, I love all your pics!!! see you later for Friday’s Hunt!

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:31 pm #

      Thanks, Cath! Glad you’ll be back to join in.

  19. CountryMum February 12, 2016 at 5:52 pm #

    Such crisp blue sky and white snow! Loving your photos… which are such a contrast to our heat here in Australia at the moment.

    • Teresa February 12, 2016 at 6:32 pm #

      I keep visiting Australia blogs and envying the warmth. LOL

  20. DBA Mountaineer February 14, 2016 at 4:04 am #

    Its really a beautiful day…beautifully captured photos

  21. tomthebackroadstraveller February 14, 2016 at 3:06 pm #

    Talk about looking brisk, I just left some foot prints in the sand. Thanks Teresa for sharing this reality check this week. Hurry on back with more neat sights.

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 3:07 pm #

      I do hope you’re enjoying the beach! Thanks for hosting.

  22. treadway February 14, 2016 at 5:11 pm #

    Oh, wow, I loved this visit…always enjoy seeing what is going on at your place.

    • Teresa February 14, 2016 at 5:36 pm #

      Thanks. It’s usually pretty busy around here.

  23. Lea February 14, 2016 at 6:35 pm #

    Love the goats!
    The first two photos of the fences in the snow are beautiful!

  24. janicead February 15, 2016 at 7:38 pm #

    The composition and beauty of the first photos is breathtaking.

    • Teresa February 15, 2016 at 7:42 pm #

      Thanks. It really was a perfect day out there.

  25. genie February 16, 2016 at 4:08 pm #

    Your goats always put a smile on my face. I would think when you see footprints like the ones in the picture you would become concerned for your babies. Hope the fences are high enough to deter them. Pretty snowy pictures.

    • Teresa February 16, 2016 at 6:52 pm #

      That’s Llenny’s job. Coyotes don’t like people, and I have lights too. I do still worry a little bit.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

