Friday’s Hunt v1.6

5 Feb

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  I’m excited for week six!  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Starts with G, Week’s Favorite, and in my kitchen.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. Without furthur ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with F: Fuzzy little boys are fun!  Pistol’s twins are really getting bouncy.  I wish they could go out and play, but they are just lucky they are alive being born January 31st.  I still can’t believe she had them in our stretch of unusually warm weather.

PJ

PJ

Tommy

Tommy

playing twin kids_1099ews

Week’s Favorite:  Yep.  Their successful arrival on the farm is my favorite!

Doe goat and kids_1129ews

Negative Space:  PJ is checking out the wide world beyond his little shelter.

Buckling_1125ews

Be careful, PJ.  It’s scary out there.

Now it’s your turn!

I’m also sharing today at Fun Friday Favourites, Saturday’s Critters and Camera Critters.

52 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v1.6”

  1. Ralph Villers February 5, 2016 at 8:15 pm #

    Your favorite is mine too 🙂 Life begins and your new winter babies are cute and energetic. Beautiful they are!

    • Teresa February 5, 2016 at 8:56 pm #

      They are such sweet boys too! They will be my heart breakers. Dang boys.

  2. Jim February 5, 2016 at 8:20 pm #

    Nice little boys, Teresa. “G” will be next week, will there some Girls for us then?

    • Jim February 5, 2016 at 8:21 pm #

      p.s. I’m out of pocket mostly until this Sunday for returning comments. Okay?
      ..

      • Teresa February 5, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

        No worries! 🙂

    • Teresa February 5, 2016 at 8:57 pm #

      There better not be any more kids until mid-March. Perhaps just goats for G.

  3. Alica February 5, 2016 at 10:04 pm #

    Love, love, love the bouncing baby boys! That would’ve been a good one for “B”, but thank goodness they weren’t born that early! 🙂

    • Teresa February 5, 2016 at 10:09 pm #

      I’m thinking Jumping kids for J or K would have been better, but I really can’t complain. Pistol did it on the perfect day!

  4. Jeanne February 5, 2016 at 10:24 pm #

    I really enjoyed the sweet pictures of your new babes! They are so adorable!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 7:57 am #

      They are. Nothing sweeter than babies!

  5. pattisj February 5, 2016 at 11:01 pm #

    They are both handsome little fellows. Good job, Pistol! I like that, ready to explore that big, scary world!

  6. Gayle February 6, 2016 at 5:19 am #

    Love PJ peering into the dark!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 7:58 am #

      I thought he looked so cute!

  7. Linda aka Crafty Gardener February 6, 2016 at 5:39 am #

    Adorable young fuzzy goats.

  8. EG CameraGirl February 6, 2016 at 8:31 am #

    The newborns are adorable!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 8:44 am #

      Thanks. They will be a week old tomorrow! Hard to believe already.

  9. Candy C. February 6, 2016 at 8:31 am #

    Awww…I love your fuzzy little boys! I think PJ might be a keeper. 😉

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 8:44 am #

      I have too many wethers as it is. Those sweet boys are my heart breakers.

  10. Hootin' Anni February 6, 2016 at 8:36 am #

    Absolutely darling!!!!!! I can say no more….darling!!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 8:44 am #

      They really are. Pistol did a good job!

  11. inspiredbyjune February 6, 2016 at 9:36 am #

    Oh, my, Teresa! They are adorable! I can remember growing up in VT, if the goats were born too early Dad would bring the kids inside and we’d put them in a box by the big wood stove to keep them warm, and I would get to feed them with a bottle. Such good memories! EnJOY your new kids!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 9:50 am #

      I have had them in the house many times, but Pistol picked beautiful weather! Thanks so much.

  12. artmusedog and carol February 6, 2016 at 9:47 am #

    Oh they are so cute ~ adorable photos!

    Happy Weekend to you, ^_^

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 9:50 am #

      Thanks, Carol. Hope you have a wonderful weekend too.

  13. tomthebackroadstraveller February 6, 2016 at 10:09 am #

    cuties

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 10:48 am #

      Thanks. Pistol always gives me cute sweet babies!

  14. Marie-AZ February 6, 2016 at 11:12 am #

    Always love your adorable goats! Just too cute for words!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 1:03 pm #

      They are. Pistol never lets me down in that area.

  15. Andrea Ostapovitch February 6, 2016 at 12:10 pm #

    Sweet, fuzzy, bouncy things! What could be better? Lovely photos.

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 1:04 pm #

      Absolutely nothing! They are the best!

  16. Lea February 6, 2016 at 12:17 pm #

    They are so cute!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 1:04 pm #

      Thanks, Lea! I think so too.

  17. Freda Mans February 6, 2016 at 1:11 pm #

    The kids are so adorable. My AWWWW moment for the day.

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 5:21 pm #

      Glad we could get that kind of reaction. ❤

  18. sandy1943 February 6, 2016 at 1:35 pm #

    truly adoreable

  19. Eileen February 6, 2016 at 5:12 pm #

    Hello, Pistol’s kids are adorable. I like their names, very cute! Great post and photos. I was not ready to link up this week, I will join in next week. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Have a happy weekend!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 5:22 pm #

      No worries. I truly get how it’s difficult to keep up with everything. Thanks for stopping by, and have a great weekend!

  20. Judith Rogers February 6, 2016 at 8:27 pm #

    I just couldn’t manage to join this week, when on vacation one is not supposed to be on their computer much. 🙂 I love PJ’s colouring, they both are adorable.

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 9:53 pm #

      No worries. Enjoy your vacation! Hope to see you next week.

  21. Patty Leonard Woodland February 6, 2016 at 11:28 pm #

    They are just adorable. I love baby goats

    • Teresa February 7, 2016 at 8:51 am #

      Yep. Babies are the best!

  22. Gunilla February 7, 2016 at 5:57 am #

    So cute! Babies are always adorable.

    • Teresa February 7, 2016 at 8:51 am #

      They reallya re.

  23. TexWisGirl February 7, 2016 at 4:06 pm #

    they’re adorable.

    • Teresa February 7, 2016 at 4:38 pm #

      They are. And sweet. Pistol did a good job!

  24. Gattina February 8, 2016 at 2:51 am #

    They are so cute ! adult or babies !

    • Teresa February 8, 2016 at 1:53 pm #

      I certainly agree.

  25. janicead February 11, 2016 at 10:34 am #

    What a pair of sweeties!

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 1:37 pm #

      They really are.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Felix | Midnight Calico Farm - February 5, 2016

    […] this week’s Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills, I was able to hit all the prompts with one image. I’m kinda impressed with myself. 😛 […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

