Girls Leaving the Farm

3 Feb

My last three June babies left the farm.  They were lucky enough to find a fabulous forever farm.

Yolanda

Yolanda

Ruby

Ruby

Veronica

Veronica

I do hope they behave.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  The items for the hunt are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing today with Warm Heart Wednesday.

30 Responses to “Girls Leaving the Farm”

  1. TexWisGirl February 3, 2016 at 6:57 pm #

    good luck, little ladies. 🙂

    • Teresa February 3, 2016 at 7:05 pm #

      Well, I was just told Veronica has been getting her head stuck trying to get in with the other goats and eat their Christmas tree. She got them to give her a tree of her own.

  2. daystarhomestead February 3, 2016 at 7:07 pm #

    Oh my I know you hate to see them go!!! Makes me feel sad….

    • Teresa February 3, 2016 at 7:57 pm #

      Well, they are born for me to sell as part of the farm operation. It’s always nice to see them go to a good farm though.

  3. Jeanne February 3, 2016 at 10:23 pm #

    I’m very glad that the girls went to a forever farm! I’ll miss Ruby, though. She’s especially pretty, with her red markings.

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:39 pm #

      I’m really going to miss Ruby too. She is such a little stinker. LOL

  4. pattisj February 3, 2016 at 11:48 pm #

    I hope they’ll be happy at their new home.

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:43 pm #

      Sounds like Veronica already has them wrapped around her horns. LOL

  5. Eileen February 4, 2016 at 4:50 am #

    Awww, they are so cute. I hope they are happy in their new forever home. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:43 pm #

      It does sound like they are doing well.

  6. Gayle February 4, 2016 at 6:45 am #

    I miss them already.

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:43 pm #

      Well, since Pistol had her twins the very next day, that helped me not miss them. LOL

  7. EG CameraGirl February 4, 2016 at 8:15 am #

    Pretty girls. I’m sure they’ll behave. lol

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

      Yeah, right. They’re goats. LOL

  8. Rajesh February 4, 2016 at 9:43 am #

    Wow! very cute.

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

      Thanks, Rajesh.

  9. artmusedog February 4, 2016 at 10:27 am #

    Oh so adorable ~ how could you let them go ~ great photos!

    Happy Weekend to you, ^_^

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:45 pm #

      Well, I have to sell them, or I’d run out of room on the farm. LOL It’s all a part of that circle of life. It’s easier when I know they are going to a good home though.

  10. Sherry February 4, 2016 at 3:02 pm #

    Oh how precious. I’m sure you’ll miss them.

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:45 pm #

      I do. Especially little Ruby. She was my sweetie out of those three.

  11. Susan Anderson February 4, 2016 at 11:47 pm #

    They’re cute goats! And I’m so glad they found a good home.
    =)

    • Teresa February 5, 2016 at 6:54 am #

      Yes. It warms my heart when I know they have a good home.

  12. Betty February 6, 2016 at 10:02 pm #

    I’m glad they found a forever home!

    • Teresa February 6, 2016 at 10:09 pm #

      Me too. It warms my heart!

  13. Jim February 9, 2016 at 5:33 am #

    Hi Teresa, I too hope their new home works out well for them. It is hard for me to remember that there are two sides to your goat raising, loving pets and for business.
    I’m sorry I didn’t return your Warm Heart sooner. Thank you for peeking in on my ‘auto-posted’ “Found Money” post. It would have worked for my “F” post also but I have another. We have been on a Caribbean cruise with limited Internet.
    ..

    • Teresa February 9, 2016 at 6:34 am #

      Well, that sounds much better than winter. Hope you had a good time!

  14. janicead February 11, 2016 at 10:36 am #

    Making room for the new crop of kids! Glad they will have a good forever farm.

    • Teresa February 11, 2016 at 1:38 pm #

      Yep. It’s certainly the circle of life on the farm.

  15. Jenny Matlock March 16, 2016 at 3:35 pm #

    Bye Yolanda, Ruby and Veronica!

    It warms my heart that you found someone to love you ALMOST as much as Eden Hills!

    Thanks for linking to week 12.

    XOXOXO

    • Teresa March 16, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

      It really did make me happy to know they found a good home!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

