A Happy Surprise!

1 Feb

I was right, and I was wrong.  Pistol was bred through the fence like I thought.

Pistol Osboer

Pistol Osboer

I am pretty sure, though, that if you could have seen me yesterday morning when I peeked in the buck room where she is at, you’d have seen my eyes do a cartoon eyes-popping-out-of-my-head kind of thing.  I was not expecting kids so soon.

Doe and twins_0990ews

Doe and twins_0986ews

We have kids!  Two boys.  Did you notice I updated my buck and doe count in the sidebar?

Tommy

Tommy

PJ

PJ

They are already snugglers!  And Tommy is as bouncy as a tigger.

Our warm weather was perfect for kidding!  It also gave everyone else a chance to go outside.  Hopefully, they wear off some of their crabby cranky cooped up energy.

Goat Pasture_0950ews

llama geese_0954ews

In other news, I decided to try to prepare for the upcoming blizzard by turning the Ranger around in the garage.

Ranger_1025ews

It didn’t work so well.  The ground is soft and sloppy. There’s no gravel.  There’s a horrid slope.  I kind of slid.  Luckily, my nephew came to rescue it before our nasty weather tomorrow.

I do hope you come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  The items are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing today with The Good. The Random. The Fun., Monday Mellow Yellows, and Ruby Tuesday.

40 Responses to “A Happy Surprise!”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland February 1, 2016 at 7:22 pm #

    I’m just so happy she delivered well. The kids are adorable

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 7:45 pm #

      She picked the perfect day! Beautiful and warm and NOT in our coming blizzard!

  2. Tuesday February 1, 2016 at 7:30 pm #

    That little black and white one is too cute. So is the brown and white one. Okay….ALL goat babies are cute!! I finally got to witness a birth Saturday. Twins. Textbook kidding. One of each. It made my weekend!!!

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 7:46 pm #

      Pistol did it the way I like. I found them up and nursing and mostly dried off. 😉 It is amazing to see though.

  3. Donkey Driver February 1, 2016 at 8:09 pm #

    Definitely like that little spotted one.

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 8:11 pm #

      They are both sweet, but PJ really gets the award for cute markings.

  4. Jeanne February 1, 2016 at 8:14 pm #

    Oh wow! That is so great! I’m glad she did so well and only had two! They’re adorable! You’re right – PJ definitely gets the award for cute markings!

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 8:47 pm #

      He has black spots like his grandma Dolly, and Tommy looks a lot like big sister Clover.

  5. Abrianna February 1, 2016 at 8:19 pm #

    Their colors are beautiful. Too bad they are both boys….

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

      I know! I really want Pistol and Sam to have girls next year so they can be my next generation of milking does.

  6. Anne February 1, 2016 at 10:55 pm #

    Always such fun here with these cuties! Have a great week.

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:19 am #

      Thanks, Anne. You too!

  7. S. J. Qualls February 1, 2016 at 11:10 pm #

    Ah-hah, through the fence.
    Cute little guys, good that all went well for your surprise!

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:19 am #

      Those oopsie babies are always cute!

  8. Anney Horlacher February 1, 2016 at 11:25 pm #

    The boys are gorgeous!! Can’t wait til my twins arrive!! (should be in the next few weeks) Moved the dad “Mikey to his own pen, and he refuses to stay there. 8 foot fence and he jumps it! I don’t know what to do.

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:20 am #

      I companion wether would help Mikey stay put (maybe). They don’t like to be by themselves. Good luck!

  9. Anonymous February 2, 2016 at 12:59 am #

    They are so adorable! Your mom and I focused what good timing Pistol had, with you there and everything!

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:21 am #

      I am thrilled she had them when it was nice and warm and without me checking her ten times a night for a month. It totally goes against the Doe’s Code, but I am fine with that!

  10. Eileen February 2, 2016 at 6:24 am #

    Oh wow, the kids are so cute. I like their names too. Congats to Pistol. I hope the storm is not too bad for you. Take care.Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day!

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:21 am #

      I went out and checked them, and they are snuggled in and completely unaware of the storm.

  11. Anonymous February 2, 2016 at 7:32 am #

    How exciting! Can’t believe it was just over a year ago that I was there. Seems like 10 years ago somehow. Hope these two do well despite their early appearance! Stay safe in that storm!

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:22 am #

      I know! I wish you were going to be here this year too. I loved having help.

  12. Claire Moxon-Waltz February 2, 2016 at 7:33 am #

    Oh dear, I came up as Anonymous. Dang laptop.

  13. DrillerAA February 2, 2016 at 7:38 am #

    What’s not to love about these kids. Great images.

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:22 am #

      They are awesome! Thanks.

  14. Erika February 2, 2016 at 8:58 am #

    Congrats, so cute, time for little sweaters. I know they are goats, but I have seen clothes on guinea pigs, dogs, cats, pig, pony and yes goats too already. 😉 sorry if I knew how to knit I could send your babies a sweater.

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:23 am #

      They are actually born with a winter coat. Since they are in a nice insulated room, they are quite cozy. I will say they look adorable in sweaters though.

  15. Tamar February 2, 2016 at 10:57 am #

    The little kids are so cute!

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 11:14 am #

      They are, and these two are really sweet too!

  16. Freda Mans February 2, 2016 at 6:28 pm #

    They are super adorable. I want PJ though, what a sweet face, and those moo-like markings. He stole my heart 🙂

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 6:48 pm #

      He gets his black spots from his grandma Dolly. He is super sweet too.

  17. Andrea February 3, 2016 at 3:52 pm #

    They are so sweet. What a wonderful surprise! I love seeing pictures of your goat family. It is such a treat! Have a wonderful day!

  18. pattisj February 3, 2016 at 11:45 pm #

    So cute! What a wonderful surprise!

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:42 pm #

      Oopsie babies are always adorable!

  19. Gayle February 4, 2016 at 6:59 am #

    Congratulations.

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

      I am very grateful for her having them on a nice warm day! They are doing well.

  20. jesh stg February 4, 2016 at 8:08 pm #

    Pj is so adorable! You slid? Or your car – both not a good thing -glad your nephew could help you out!

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 8:18 pm #

      The Ranger slid when I was backing it out. With the construction (and not being completed), the driveway is not in very good shape.

      • jesh stg February 4, 2016 at 9:29 pm #

        Now I live on the country side, I can empathize:) Stay safe:)

      • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 9:34 pm #

        The Ranger is safely put back into the garage. Hopefully, the ground will be frozen the next time I need it.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

