Scavenger Hunt Sunday

31 Jan

The list for this week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday is:  favorite, angled, curved, cropped, and texture.

Cropped:  Here are a couple of highly cropped images from the visitor I had yesterday morning.

coyote collage ws

I am glad he was just passing by because Llenny was nowhere to be seen.  Llazy lloafing llama.

Llenny

Llenny

Curved:  I’m also glad the geese were not out on the very same hill when the coyote went by because I’d prefer they stick around to be annoying and make me laugh rather than being a coyote’s lunch.  You’ll notice the curved lines from where we made hay off the pasture last fall.

geese_0886ews

Angled:  Speaking of hay, we’re half way through the winter, and you can tell I’ve used some hay from the barn.  Luckily, I have plenty left for the second half of the winter.

barn hay_0837ews

barn collage ws

Texture and Favorite:  Myson was using the dangling, rusty hinge to entertain himself yesterday.

Myson Osboer

Myson Osboer

macro wether collage ws

I’m not going to tell you whether the image is a favorite or Myson is a favorite.  You’ll just have to guess on that one.  Another guess…

If you pay close attention to my sidebar, you might be able to guess what’s coming in tomorrow’s post! 😉

I do hope you’ll come back on Friday to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  If you wish to participate, the items are at the top of my sidebar.

I’m also sharing with Mosaic Monday, Macro Monday, I Heart Macro, and Tom’s Barn Collective.

36 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. TexWisGirl January 31, 2016 at 5:25 pm #

    l.l.ll. made me laugh. 🙂

    • Teresa January 31, 2016 at 5:43 pm #

      🙂 I hope he was just watching from inside the barn.

  2. treadway January 31, 2016 at 5:36 pm #

    I know I love the ones of the goat and rusty hinge best of all!

    • Teresa January 31, 2016 at 5:44 pm #

      Thanks. Myson gets that chewing on metal stuff from his maa. I don’t know why.

  3. Ida P. Krause January 31, 2016 at 5:54 pm #

    Great choices for the prompts. I’d love seeing a coyote but I’m sure around livestock it’s not a welcome visitor. Loved you textured shots of the goat and the rust.

    • Teresa January 31, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

      This one is obviously a healthy coyote. That makes me feel better that it isn’t desperate to find food. I would still prefer not to see them so close to my animals.

  4. Lea January 31, 2016 at 6:40 pm #

    Great photos!
    I really like the inside the barn photos showing the rafters.

    • Teresa January 31, 2016 at 7:22 pm #

      Thanks. I thought it was a good one for angle.

  5. Jeanne January 31, 2016 at 7:35 pm #

    I know you love your Myson!! 🙂 All of today’s pictures are great! And yes, that coyote does look healthy! I got a chuckle out of the picture of that Llazy Lloafing Llama – he llooked llike he was thinking very innocent thoughts!! “Who? Me??”

    • Teresa January 31, 2016 at 7:42 pm #

      Llenny makes me llaugh! He’s such a funny guy.

  6. tomthebackroadstraveller January 31, 2016 at 7:39 pm #

    Thanks Teresa for sharing this week. What’s this with goats and rusty bolts? Mineral deficiency? Please stop back soon.

    • Teresa January 31, 2016 at 7:43 pm #

      I do believe it’s winter boredom. They were crazy yesterday!

  7. Tamar January 31, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

    The farm looks so lovely with the snow!

    • Teresa January 31, 2016 at 8:21 pm #

      Thanks. It’s melting now, but we’re looking at a blizzard on Tuesday.

  8. Eileen February 1, 2016 at 7:18 am #

    Hello, So your cute Llenny was MIA. So glad the coyote was just passing thru. Myson is a cutie! Happy February, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 1:12 pm #

      I assume Llenny was in the barn, but it would be nice if he’d notice a coyote strolling by and do something about it.

  9. Helmiriitta10 February 1, 2016 at 7:32 am #

    Llenny is my favourite! Look at his eyes!!! O la la…

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 1:13 pm #

      I know. I llove those big llama eyes!

  10. Laura Hegfield February 1, 2016 at 11:01 am #

    loving that llama!

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 1:13 pm #

      Thanks. Me too!

  11. Lavender Dreams February 1, 2016 at 1:58 pm #

    I liked the curves in your photo! And I’m glad that critter didn’t get after your animals! EEEE!!! Hugs!

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 2:01 pm #

      Thanks. It’s always scary to think about danger meandering so close to them.

  12. Donna@Gardens Eye View February 1, 2016 at 5:14 pm #

    Myson is such a devilish one, and easily amused!

    Donna@GardensEyeView
    and LivingFromHappiness

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

      Well, it’s winter boredom. He has to find some way to entertain himself.

  13. Abrianna February 1, 2016 at 8:18 pm #

    Your visitor would have me a bit concerned…especially now with kids on the way. Myson and the hinge made me laugh.

    • Teresa February 1, 2016 at 8:48 pm #

      I do worry. I would hope Llenny would wake up and come out if the goats went crazy with a coyote in the barnyard. Not sure why he wasn’t out checking things out.

  14. Pat @ Mille Fiori Favoriti February 1, 2016 at 11:17 pm #

    Hi Teresa
    Your barn looks so full of a lot of hay! Myson was determined to bite open that lock–those photos amde me smile. Glad the coyote did no damage!

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:20 am #

      It does take a lot of hay, especially when we have a year like last year when I have to feed my moms half the summer too.

  15. genie February 2, 2016 at 8:50 am #

    Mason and that hinge crack me up. My birthday is this week and my wish is for Buddy to replace the fencing so I can have my chickens and a goat again. I want a playmate. Miss my Rosebud and Sagebrush so much. I love that all of our have names like my two did years ago. I have such fun looking at your photos. They always tell such wonderful stories – though they are some rough stories for you with all of their antics. Hope you have a good week without any disasters. genie

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 9:22 am #

      It’s that mid-winter boredom. LOL I do hope you get your fence. Goats are a lot of fun.

  16. Judith Rogers February 2, 2016 at 6:39 pm #

    Looks like the rusty hinge was worth smelling. tasting and biting. Two babies already, more to come soon?

    • Teresa February 2, 2016 at 6:49 pm #

      These were oopsie babies. The next ones are not due until March 13th. Then I have a bunch due the last week in March.

  17. fulltimereading February 3, 2016 at 3:31 pm #

    You make me llaugh! (Autocorrect realllly did not want me to say that… I had to try 3.times ;))) . But I lloved this post .. It was worth the time!

  18. Sallie (FullTime-Life) February 3, 2016 at 3:33 pm #

    Teresa that comment above was from me, I forgot to change my ID. My wordpress blog is old. Sorry. Sallie

  19. pattisj February 3, 2016 at 11:41 pm #

    Uh-oh, Llenny. Busted!

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:42 pm #

      Hopefully he was just watching from inside the barn and not sound asleep.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

