Out of the Coop

26 Jan

With the warmer weather, the birds have even decided to come out of the coop.  I have to say, Blue Gryphon doesn’t have much for a tail yet.  He’s old enough, he should be getting an impressive tail.  It’s also odd that he and my old male get along.  It makes me wonder if he’s a bit off somehow.

Blue Gryphon

Blue Gryphon

One of the hens was out too.  The baby was inside when I had my camera.  I still don’t know if it is a male or female.  I’m hoping the lack of color means it’s a hen like the one below.

Peahen_0626ews

Some of the chickens came out too.

Chicken_0631ews

Chickens_0629ews

This rooster was back to his nasty behavior with the warmer weather.

Chicken_0624ews

Oh joy.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have the items for this week’s hunt listed at the top of my sidebar.

I’m sharing with Ruby Tuesday and Wild Bird Wednesday.

30 Responses to “Out of the Coop”

  1. TexWisGirl January 26, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

    glad they had a chance to move around. 🙂

    • Teresa January 26, 2016 at 7:39 pm #

      They have plenty of room inside, too, but it’s nice that the weather is warm enough they want to come out.

  2. Margaret January 26, 2016 at 6:44 pm #

    Lovely to see the hens and Peacoks outside in the warmer weather.

    • Teresa January 26, 2016 at 7:40 pm #

      It is nice to see them outside!

  3. DeniseinVA January 26, 2016 at 8:26 pm #

    They are a handsome lot. Great photos!

    • Teresa January 26, 2016 at 8:43 pm #

      Thanks, Denise.

  4. Rajesh January 26, 2016 at 9:56 pm #

    Very beautiful peacocks.

  5. Pondside January 26, 2016 at 10:17 pm #

    I miss my chickens! I almost had a peacock and hen, once. After one day the neighbour complained and I had to sell them. Too bad – they were lovely!

    • Teresa January 26, 2016 at 10:19 pm #

      They are beautiful birds. They aren’t noisy other than the breeding season, and I even like their yells.

  6. Jeanne January 26, 2016 at 11:37 pm #

    It’s fun to see your birds again! So your roster is an ornery dude, eh? Tsk! At least he’s pretty!

    • Jeanne January 26, 2016 at 11:39 pm #

      That’s rooster, not roster! (Silly Kindle!)

      • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

        I didn’t even notice! Some English teacher I am.

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      I love my phoenix roosters, and all three (more than I ordered) are naughty. 😦

  7. pattisj January 27, 2016 at 12:53 am #

    They all look happy to be out and about. I wish the rooster would be on his good behavior.

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

      I wish he would too. I don’t think that’s likely to improve though.

  8. Neil January 27, 2016 at 1:48 am #

    Nice lot of birds.

  9. Eileen January 27, 2016 at 3:53 am #

    Hello, they are all beautiful. I am glad you had some warm weather and they all enjoyed the outdoors. Have a happy day!

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

      We’re supposed to be really warm this weekend. They’ll really like digging in the mud then.

  10. Hootin' Anni January 27, 2016 at 6:40 am #

    Looks way too cold for me…I’m a wuss!!! Guess I should grow feathers! They’re beautiful!!!

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:18 pm #

      It’s kind of chilly yet, but we’re supposed to be in the forties for this weekend.

  11. Alica January 27, 2016 at 7:10 am #

    Your birds are braver than mine! And much prettier, too! 🙂

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:18 pm #

      This is the first they’ve been out for a while. They were enjoying the nicer weather.

  12. Gayle January 27, 2016 at 9:55 am #

    May be the first I’ve seen a female close up. She has nice back feather coloring too.
    The feisty rooster; a man after my heart. haha

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:18 pm #

      They really do have some pretty feathers, even if they are not as fancey as the males.

  13. Sallie (FullTime-Life) January 27, 2016 at 10:39 am #

    They’re so pretty. Except the Rooster of course. He is handsome. And he has an attitude for sure (looks like he would be hard to keep under control; good luck!). Fun post.

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:19 pm #

      Those darn roosters are annoying. They are pretty and not very nice.

  14. Marie-AZ January 27, 2016 at 6:14 pm #

    Loved seeing them all! So glad they decided to emerge into the sunshine with the snow as their backdrop…made for some great photos!

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:20 pm #

      Me too. It’s nice to see them enjoying the fresh air.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

