Scavenger Hunt Sunday

24 Jan

This week Ashley has given us the following topics for Scavenger Hunt Sunday:  light, sky, under, artificial light, and space.

Sky:  We are warmer toay.  That’s nice, but the skies are still grey and gloomy.

SOOC

SOOC

Power Lines_0650ews

Light:  Yeah.  It’s light out, but there’s no sunshine.

fence and tree_0618ws

SOOC

Space:  This space will soon be growing with crops again.  I might be looking forward to spring.

cattle shed_0615ws

SOOC Cattle Shed (hope this qualifies as a barn)

Cattle Shed_0616ws

SOOC Cattle Shed

Artificial Light:  Helen was still hanging out inside the greenhouse (which I use as a barn).  I had to use artificial light for this image (and the next one).

Helen Osboer

Helen Osboer

Under:  The three kids were all happily napping under the workbench.

Hazel, Hilda and Xerxes (in front)

Hazel, Hilda and Xerxes (in front)

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  If you are interested, the items for this coming week are in the top of my sidebar.

I’m also sharing with Barn Collective, SOOC Sunday.

20 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller January 24, 2016 at 2:21 pm #

    Here we are also sunshine deprived. Your cattle shed looks like a barn to me. Thanks for sharing this week and i hope that the sun comes your way soon.

    • Teresa January 24, 2016 at 4:10 pm #

      Sunshine would be very nice. It’s just damp without it. Hope you get some sunshine soon.

  2. Margaret Birding For Pleasure January 24, 2016 at 2:26 pm #

    i am not surprised thekids are huddled up together to keep warm. You weather looks a bit bleak but good to hear it isabit warmer.

    • Teresa January 24, 2016 at 4:11 pm #

      It’s horribly damp. They did come out this afternoon and even spent some time outside, but it’s still just damp. The old ones do not like the damp.

  3. Lea January 24, 2016 at 2:39 pm #

    I always enjoy seeing your goats, and I really like the second photo of the cattle shed.

    • Teresa January 24, 2016 at 4:12 pm #

      Thanks. It’s been a useful building. My cattle would winter in it, and now it stores my hay and hayrack.

  4. genie January 24, 2016 at 3:15 pm #

    I think that one definitely qualifies as a barn…I can see it and LOTS of snow. I iike the second shot showing us the close up of the shed….tho’ I would call it a barn, too. Loved seeing your babies again. Your goats are so sweet.

    • Teresa January 24, 2016 at 4:12 pm #

      We really don’t have that much snow. Luckily. What we do have is melting; although, we’re supposed to get a dusting mixed with rain tomorrow.

  5. S. J. Qualls January 24, 2016 at 6:07 pm #

    It does look like a dreary day. We get the dreary tomorrow … I feel for the poor goats – stuck with no sunshine to bask in. The days are getting longer, spring will eventually come again even when it doesn’t seem like it will. I wonder if the goats know that?

    • Teresa January 24, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

      I’m sure they do. They are very smart. Even the geese are starting to act like they know spring is coming.

  6. Sherrie @ Food for Thought January 24, 2016 at 11:05 pm #

    Hi,
    Your sky looks like ours last week. Gray, cloudy and cold. We did see the sun one day, but it was cold. Have a great day!

    • Teresa January 25, 2016 at 9:33 am #

      Not really cold, but very damp. I’m looking forward to seeing the sun again. Hope you get some too.

  7. Tony McGurk January 24, 2016 at 11:20 pm #

    Some great Winter shots Teresa. I really like the distant shot of the Cattle shed as it portrays the bleakness of Winter so well. Here in the Southern Hemisphere we’re getting sick of the heat, or at least I am as I’m just not a hot weather person.. Spring & Autumn are my favourite seasons.

    • Teresa January 25, 2016 at 9:33 am #

      I have to agree about spring and fall being the best. It won’t be long until things start changing.

  8. Jeanne January 25, 2016 at 2:33 am #

    We’ve had a couple of gloomy days here – in our little town that claims to have at least one minute of sunshine every day! Oh well!

    Your pictures are great! Xerxes has a beautiful coat!

    • Teresa January 25, 2016 at 9:34 am #

      Xerxes is cute. I do like his markings. They remind me of his mom. Hope you get some sunshine!

  9. itsallaboutpurple January 25, 2016 at 12:24 pm #

    a nice series!! we are warmer today as well but it will take a very long time for our snow to melt!!! but the sun has been out and the skies a beautiful blue. no gloom here at the shore!!

    do the 3 little ones belong to helen??!!

    • Teresa January 25, 2016 at 6:28 pm #

      The two girls that look just like her belong to her. The little brown buckling does not. He’s supposed to make her a grandnanny. It’s not looking promising this year as he’s way more interested in food and snuggling. LOL

  10. pattisj February 3, 2016 at 11:15 pm #

    It looks cold outside, but those three kids under the bench look like they’re onto something–keeping each other warm.

    • Teresa February 4, 2016 at 6:40 pm #

      They know how to snuggle to share warmth. That’s for sure.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

