Cold Brings the Birds

19 Jan

With the cold weather, I’ve been trying really hard to make sure I keep food in the feeders.

birds_0333ews

Birds_0374ews

blue jay_0362ews

cardinal_0344ews

Dove_0370ews

photobomb_0349ews

woodpecker_0334ews

It’s certainly been popular.  Sorry for the poor quality.  I need to wash my windows again because of cat nose prints, but it’s too cold.

***

I do hope you’ll consider coming back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items are in the top of my sidebar if you are interested.

Sharing with Wild Bird Wednesday.

16 Responses to “Cold Brings the Birds”

  1. Margaret January 20, 2016 at 12:54 am #

    These are lovely birds coming to your place to be fed.

    • Teresa January 20, 2016 at 11:13 am #

      I do enjoy the variety of birds that shows up.

  2. Jeanne January 20, 2016 at 1:24 am #

    I really enjoy seeing “your” birds! They’re so pretty.

    Our neighbor just had their large Douglas Fir tree cut down, since it was a potential hazard to their house, ours and a business too. We hated the everlasting needles tracking into the house and van, but we feel sorry for all the birds who took refuge and lived in that tree. That includes the many Rufous Hummingbirds that visit this area during the warmer months. We may not see as many of our little friends this year. In the past we’ve had many mourning doves, starlings, blackbirds, plus smaller ones.

    • Teresa January 20, 2016 at 11:14 am #

      What a shame to have to lose the tree. I hate when any of mine are lost.

  3. Eileen January 20, 2016 at 5:43 am #

    Good morning, I am sure the birds appreciate the food you are putting out. This cold weather is hard on the birds and critters. Happy Wednesday, enjoy your day!

    • Teresa January 20, 2016 at 11:14 am #

      They do. I can’t keep up with them!

  4. epeavey1 January 20, 2016 at 8:18 am #

    Great pictures of the birds, I keep my bird feeder full here in Georgia really enjoy watching the birds on the feeder.

    • Teresa January 20, 2016 at 11:14 am #

      It is a lot of fun to watch them!

  5. rebeccahaegele January 20, 2016 at 9:18 am #

    I just refilled the feeders this morning.

    • Teresa January 20, 2016 at 11:37 am #

      Seems to be a never-ending task this time of year! I’m sure the birds are happy now.

  6. Gayle January 20, 2016 at 11:54 am #

    A bunch of puffed up beauties.

    • Teresa January 20, 2016 at 12:04 pm #

      They really have to work hard to stay warm in this cold.

  7. Lea January 20, 2016 at 5:08 pm #

    I love the photo of the Jay getting two bites at the same time!

    • Teresa January 21, 2016 at 12:46 pm #

      Little stinker was trying to get more!

  8. pattisj January 20, 2016 at 5:37 pm #

    Fluffy dove, cardinal wing, blue jay double-dipping–you got some great shots. It’s hard to keep the windows clean, and I don’t even have a cat!

    • Teresa January 21, 2016 at 12:47 pm #

      The cats make it much more difficult. The window I am shooting through is horrible for distorting images even when it is clean.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

