Vixen

13 Jan

I put Vixen up with Sam and Wanda in the new buck pen.  Sam and Wanda are both young and Vixen is the biggest of the three.

Wanda, Sam, & Vixen

Wanda, Sam, & Vixen

She had been looking kind of thin, but she’s really gaining weight.

Vixen_0154ews

I think hanging out inside the new pen and munching on hay all day has been good for her!  I’m glad she’s looking good.

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  If you are interested, the items for this week are at the top of my sidebar.

Sharing with Warm Heart Wednesday.

26 Responses to “Vixen”

  1. Sherry January 13, 2016 at 7:17 pm #

    Hi. I came over from Jenny’s. My heart was warmed. I just love visiting you.
    I’ll see you Friday!

    • Teresa January 13, 2016 at 8:15 pm #

      Glad we warmed your heart.

  2. Jeanne January 13, 2016 at 7:47 pm #

    I hope Vixen will be all right! She’s a pretty girl. I honestly don’t know how you handle it all.

    • Teresa January 13, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

      Vixen is fine. She’s just not an assertive goat, so she’s much better in this smaller group during the winter months.

  3. Jim January 13, 2016 at 8:40 pm #

    I know, Teresa, that you love your goats like we loved Adi, our beagle dog.
    They become special pets when we spend time with them. Heart warmers, they.
    BTW, do you have dogs? I don’t remember seeing any on your blog.
    ..

    • Teresa January 13, 2016 at 9:20 pm #

      I had my lab/samoyed mix for thirteen years. I lost Mushu in 2012. I just lost my Great Pyrenees in October. I miss having a dog, and I hope to find one this spring/summer.

  4. Betty January 13, 2016 at 9:27 pm #

    I’m glad to hear that Vixen is happy and doing well. Such a sweet face.

    • Teresa January 13, 2016 at 9:41 pm #

      She is sweet. Hopefully, she’ll give me a sweet little Sam doe next summer.

  5. pattisj January 13, 2016 at 10:01 pm #

    Vixen is looking good!

    • Teresa January 14, 2016 at 7:51 am #

      She is. I don’t think I’ve ever seen her this fluffy before.

  6. Anne January 13, 2016 at 10:46 pm #

    I never get tired of looking at this cool photos you share. Your goats are so unique and special and each has such a remarkable personality. You help them look good by the good care you give them. Thank you for sharing and enjoy the week.

    • Teresa January 14, 2016 at 7:51 am #

      They truly are wonderful and unique. Thanks for stopping and leaving such a nice comment.

  7. Margaret January 14, 2016 at 12:13 am #

    Goats are looking good. Now i look forward to seeing what kind of a dog you are going to have in the spring.

    • Teresa January 14, 2016 at 7:52 am #

      Thanks. I’m hoping a German Shepard or cross.

  8. Eileen January 14, 2016 at 5:53 am #

    Vixen is sweet, I am glad she is doing well. Happy Thursday!

    • Teresa January 14, 2016 at 7:52 am #

      She is sweet. I peeked in the pen last night, and she and Sam were curled up together. Very sweet!

  9. Beth January 14, 2016 at 11:12 am #

    Vixen looks happy. She certainly must be enjoying her time with Sam and Wanda.

    • Teresa January 14, 2016 at 11:28 am #

      She really is. They are a happy little group.

  10. Crystal January 14, 2016 at 5:41 pm #

    She is one cute goat 🙂 I tried to talk the hubby into a goat but he says no, just like for a camel a sheep and a tiger. What a party pooper

    • Teresa January 14, 2016 at 6:09 pm #

      Well, I can understand the tiger, but I do enjoy my goats. LOL

  11. Su-sieee! Mac January 14, 2016 at 7:52 pm #

    Vixen looks quite happy. Cozy, too. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    • Teresa January 14, 2016 at 7:53 pm #

      She is really enjoy the new shelter and just a couple of other goats for company.

  12. Susan Anderson January 15, 2016 at 10:38 am #

    She’s lucky to have you looking out for her.

    =)

    • Teresa January 15, 2016 at 5:33 pm #

      She’s not very assertive, so it’s hard for her to push in there and get a lot to eat. I try to make sure she gets enough.

  13. Jenny Matlock February 17, 2016 at 11:17 am #

    These friends of yours always make me smile!

    Reading about their adventures always warms my heart so much!

    Hugs and thank you!

    XOXO

    • Teresa February 17, 2016 at 11:31 am #

      Thanks, Jenny! Hope you are feeling better.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

