Sneaking Some Hay

6 Jan

Blaze really does not have to get on her knees and stick her head through the cattle panel to get a bite of hay.  Really.  She had a lot of places to eat on her own side of the fence.

Blaze

Blaze

Although it’s obvious she’s eating for more than just herself.  I don’t even want to think of how many kids she has in there since she’s already this big.  I guess I’ll find out around March 12th.

through fence_9792ews

So who’s hay was she sneaking?

through fence_9794ews

Boeris.

through fence_9795ews

through fence_9796ews

He doesn’t look too worried about it. After all, he’s a sweet boy.  It warms my heart and makes me smile to watch them together.

I do hope you’ll consider joining me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  The items are in the top of my sidebar, and the linky will open at 7pm central time on Friday.

I’m sharing this with Warm Heart Wednesday and Good Fences.

37 Responses to “Sneaking Some Hay”

  1. pattisj January 6, 2016 at 6:22 pm #

    How sweet! She is expanding, but isn’t she a smaller goat? Or does it just look that way in the photo? Maybe I’m remembering her baby pictures. 🙂

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 6:25 pm #

      She is a bit finer in build, but she’s also had triplets the last three years.

      • pattisj January 6, 2016 at 6:37 pm #

        I was thinking she was younger than that. I must have her mixed up with another.

      • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 7:02 pm #

        You are probably thinking of her daughter, Gidget. Gidget has all thos spots too.

      • pattisj January 6, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

        Yes, that’s who I was thinking of.

  2. Jeanne January 6, 2016 at 6:33 pm #

    Blaze is so beautiful! Is it my imagination, or does she look like Boeris?
    Critters can be so funny! The “grass” (hay) always looks better on the other side of the fence! 😊

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 7:02 pm #

      She has a high percentage of Boer in her, and Boeris is all Boer. It’s a breed thing.

  3. Jim January 6, 2016 at 9:27 pm #

    Awww… Boeris Is kissing Blaze on the forehead. I’m glad to see you here with the Warm Hearts. So far it has been a lady only except for me.
    I was just thinkinig “Ski Iowa” again at Mt. Cresent.
    ..

  4. Erika January 6, 2016 at 10:11 pm #

    Awww true goat love! After all if it is multiple babies again this year she needs the extra hay and kisses right? 🙂

  5. Margaret January 6, 2016 at 10:29 pm #

    How romantic- goat love

  6. Susan Anderson January 7, 2016 at 2:22 am #

    Sharing is a good thing…for goats as well as people. Cute story! =)

  7. Alica January 7, 2016 at 7:38 am #

    Well of course! If it belongs to someone else, it MUST be better! 🙂

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      That is the rule!

  8. Marti January 7, 2016 at 2:43 pm #

    LOL, so cute that she thinks his hay is better. Looks like he is whispering sweet nothings into her ear too.

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 6:16 pm #

      He’s just a lot nicer than the goats on her side. They didn’t know she was over there pigging out, and he didn’t care.

  9. TexWisGirl January 7, 2016 at 3:22 pm #

    sweet that he doesn’t mind sharing. 🙂

  10. artmusedog January 7, 2016 at 5:08 pm #

    I always love your photography of your sweet goats ~ what a little ‘imp’ she is but then again maybe she want Boeris’s attention and he does seem rather loving! Great shots!

    Wishing you a Happy Week ~ ^_^

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

      Thanks. She isn’t high up in the food chain, so she was happy to eat his food. He adores Blaze, so it’s no problem.

  11. treadway January 7, 2016 at 7:00 pm #

    I hope to check back in and see how many she does have…will be fun to see.

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 7:15 pm #

      I’m going to guess triplets again. I just hope it’s not quads.

  12. Ida P. Krause January 7, 2016 at 8:15 pm #

    Well you know what they say about the grass (errr…make that hay) about it being greener on the other side of the fence. Blaze is so cute and Boeris is quite a handsome fellow.

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 8:16 pm #

      That statement certainly seems to hold true around here. Boeris really is a sweet guy.

  13. Felicia January 7, 2016 at 8:27 pm #

    goat love…..too cute.

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 8:33 pm #

      Yes. Boeris truly loves Blaze, and Blaze really loves her hay. LOL

  14. Betty January 7, 2016 at 9:16 pm #

    I guess it’s just like the grass being greener on the other side of the fence. The hay must taste better!

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 9:18 pm #

      She seems to think so. LOL

  15. Su-sieee! Mac January 8, 2016 at 1:13 pm #

    Boeris most likely thinks the dear girls needs it more than me right now. Every time I come to visit and see your photos, I understand a little bit more how it was that the Daddy liked to raise goats in our backyard once upon a time.

    • Teresa January 8, 2016 at 5:06 pm #

      They are fun. Boeris is pretty sweet.

  16. Judie January 8, 2016 at 2:29 pm #

    Our dog, Mulligan, thinks the grass is greener on the other side. He always has to taste Lizzie’s food, and then taste his own, to be sure he’s not getting cheated out of a better meal!! Love your photos, Teresa!!

  17. Lavender Dreams January 8, 2016 at 3:40 pm #

    How funny! I guess they didn’t care about you standing there with a camera! lol Happy weekend! Hugs, Diane

    • Teresa January 8, 2016 at 5:07 pm #

      They are used to me photographing them. Just like human kids, they’ve been around it their entire lives.

  18. Anne January 8, 2016 at 8:19 pm #

    Your kids are so cute and it is always fun to see them here. Happy New Year. Hugs, Anne

  19. Rorybore January 12, 2016 at 4:26 pm #

    Adorable!! I’ll bet there are at least twins in there. My aunt has sheep and one just had twins – so cute.

    • Teresa January 12, 2016 at 8:33 pm #

      She’s had triplets the last several times, so I’m expecting three again. I just hope there aren’t four!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

