Bird Watching

5 Jan

Just some birds from the feed bowl this weekend.  I’m not the only one who enjoys watching the birds.

bird watching_9655ews
bird collage  ew

cardinal female_9640ews

woodpecker collage ew

I have decided I can’t leave the bowl out there.  The birds keep knocking it off the slick table top.  I also have the opossum and Pistol out there cleaning up spilled bird seed.

I do hope you’ll consider joining me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  The items are in the top of my sidebar, and the linky will open at 7pm central time on Friday.

Sharing with Wild Bird Wednesday and Mosaic Monday.

20 Responses to “Bird Watching”

  1. Donkey Driver January 5, 2016 at 7:56 pm #

    I wish I could take pictures like you do.

    • Teresa January 5, 2016 at 8:02 pm #

      Thank you. You are too kind.

  2. pattisj January 5, 2016 at 9:40 pm #

    Great shot of the Red-bellied Woodpecker in flight. Too bad the bowl won’t stay put. I hope to join in Friday’s Hunt this week.

    • Teresa January 5, 2016 at 9:46 pm #

      The top of that table is too slick. They just kick it off when they take off. I do hope you’ll join us. I really had fun visiting everyone last week.

  3. Margaret January 5, 2016 at 10:14 pm #

    How about putting a stone in the bottom for stability. Lovely shots especially like last one.

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 6:52 am #

      That’s a great idea!

  4. Jeanne January 6, 2016 at 1:08 am #

    Lovely bird pictures! I especially like the ones of the woodpecker! Margaret’s idea about putting a rock in the bowl is a good one!

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 6:53 am #

      The woodpeckers are my favorite.

  5. Eileen January 6, 2016 at 4:05 am #

    Lovely feeder birds, my favorite is the woodpecker. Enjoy your day!

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 6:53 am #

      Thanks. They are such fun birds to watch; although Leo is happy with all the sparrows hopping on the ground.

  6. BumbleVee January 6, 2016 at 12:44 pm #

    I was going to ask if you put a big rock int he bowl to help keep it upright but, now I see you are taking it away…I wish I had some way to feel the larger birds too … without attracting magpies and other vermin….

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 6:26 pm #

      I’ll have to try the rock and just make sure to bring it in before the opossum comes out for the evening.

  7. Freda Mans January 6, 2016 at 3:36 pm #

    Wonderful catches!

  8. Ellen January 6, 2016 at 6:32 pm #

    Love your bird shots! Your Friday meme sounds fun!

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 7:01 pm #

      Thanks. I really enjoyed visiting everyone last week. Hope you will consider joining us.

  9. Neil January 7, 2016 at 4:23 pm #

    Great photos.

    • Teresa January 7, 2016 at 6:17 pm #

      Thank you, Neil!

  10. Marie-AZ January 8, 2016 at 11:24 am #

    Such awesome shots of them enjoying that bowl! Especially loved the last one.

    • Teresa January 8, 2016 at 11:52 am #

      Thanks, Marie. They are fun to watch!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

