A Pregnant Pistol

4 Jan

The Good.  So I’ve decided I think Pistol is pregnant.  Anyhow she’s awfully round, looks like she’s springing, and feels like she’s making an udder.  I also have not seen her come into heat since she was isolated with her back injury.  I’m not sure it’s good for her to be pregnant, but it is good that she is still walking and acting quite well.  You’d never guess she had a back injury.  I’m going to go with it being good.

Pistol

Pistol

The Random.  It does make it a challenge.  I went back to work after winter break today, and we don’t really have another day off until spring break kids.  I can narrow Pistol’s due date down to the last couple of weeks in February.  That’s cold.  That’s a challenge.  I’m glad the buck pen is done and insulated.  I’m pretty sure she and Muffin will get moved into there by mid-February.  Then, I need to get my family convinced to stop and check on her every couple of hours.  Sadly, that leaves me with the all night shift.

DSC_9776 wsize

The Fun.  That would be Fionn’s area.  Pretty sure this means three of the last four years he’s bred someone through the fence.  At least I assume that’s what happened right before her injury because she has not been in with a buck.  That boy.  I really need a fence without holes.

Fionn

Fionn

Oh.  While I’m pretty sure she’s pregnant.  I might be wrong, but I don’t think so.  Goats are enough to drive you insane.

I do hope you’ll consider joining me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  The items are in the top of my sidebar, and the linky will open at 7pm central time on Friday.

Sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun.

21 Responses to “A Pregnant Pistol”

  1. Erika January 4, 2016 at 8:06 pm #

    Of course Fionn is smiling about it all in the picture, while hiding his eyes!

    • Teresa January 4, 2016 at 8:31 pm #

      He is quite pleased. He expects overtime pay since he was working when not asked.

  2. Tamar January 4, 2016 at 8:08 pm #

    How cool she is pregnant. Hope it goes well!
    We have a week off in February, but then it’s a long stretch to the last week in April!

    • Teresa January 4, 2016 at 8:32 pm #

      I do hope she does well with it.

  3. Freda Mans January 4, 2016 at 8:14 pm #

    Fionn sure knows what he wants lol.

    • Teresa January 4, 2016 at 8:32 pm #

      And he seems to know how to get it.

  4. TexWisGirl January 4, 2016 at 8:22 pm #

    oh, dear. hope her back can take it.

    • Teresa January 4, 2016 at 8:32 pm #

      She’s doing really well so far. I just hope she continues to. I will keep her away from the rest of the herd and keep her in as low-stress situation as possible. I was not happy to figure this out.

  5. Margaret January 5, 2016 at 2:11 am #

    Hope her back holds up if she is pregnant. I am nearly home now, waiting at Heathrow for my flight this afternoon but thanks for leaving me all the comments when I was away.

    • Teresa January 5, 2016 at 7:02 am #

      My pleasure Margaret. It’s been nice to have time to get around and visit people again. I am a bit concerned, but she’s doing quite well so far.

  6. Eileen January 5, 2016 at 5:58 am #

    Hello, I do hope Pistol handles the pregnancy well. They are all so cute, I love the shot of Fionn. Enjoy your day!

    • Teresa January 5, 2016 at 7:02 am #

      I was really planning on giving her the year off to recover. Darn Fionn. Darn Pistol. Darn goats. LOL

  7. EG CameraGirl January 5, 2016 at 6:19 am #

    I hope Pistol will be all right, but gosh! There’s nothing you can do now but wait and see. Isn’r Fionn amazing? LOL

    • Teresa January 5, 2016 at 7:03 am #

      It’s a little late for me to do anything. He is talented. Stinking buck. LOL

  8. meigancam01 January 5, 2016 at 10:28 am #

    Hope for the best.!!
    Take care of her.!
    Thanks for sharing this beautiful new.

    • Teresa January 5, 2016 at 8:01 pm #

      She’s doing quite well. I will make sure she had proper accommodations.

  9. kenschneider January 5, 2016 at 12:55 pm #

    I hope she will be ok. Fionn is certainly a determined buck!

    • Teresa January 5, 2016 at 8:02 pm #

      He really is. She is doing well so far.

  10. Jeanne January 6, 2016 at 1:00 am #

    I’m very concerned about Pistol, as you are, and everyone else too. I’m sure there will be lots of prayers being said for that girl! As you said, darn, darn, darn! They can surely be a pain sometimes, but whatever would you do without them! She looks great and I really hope that continues.

    • Teresa January 6, 2016 at 6:53 am #

      She’s doing well, but I will certainly keep a very close eye on her.

  11. pattisj January 6, 2016 at 10:26 pm #

    You have your hands full keeping up with them!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

