My Goatie Girls and Guys

30 Dec

I’ve been hanging out and taking pictures of the birds a lot lately.  Don’t worry.  The goats are all here and doing well.  They certainly warm my heart on a cold day.

Stormy

Stormy

Helen with twins Hilda and Hazel

Helen with twins Hilda and Hazel

Vinnie and Veronica

Vinnie and Veronica

Hilda

Hilda

Myson

Myson

Please consider coming back and joining me for my new meme, Friday’s Hunt.  The items for the hunt are listed in the upper right corner of the sidebar, or you can read more about it here.

Sharing with Jenny Matlock’s Warm Heart Wednesday.

22 Responses to “My Goatie Girls and Guys”

  1. TexWisGirl December 30, 2015 at 5:10 pm #

    they look happy with their hay in the snow.

    • Teresa December 30, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

      They do love their hay!

  2. artmusedog December 30, 2015 at 7:04 pm #

    Oh, they always so adorable and your photos are wonderful!

    Wishing you a Happy and Healthy New Year,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa December 30, 2015 at 9:16 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. Happy New Year to you and artmusedog too!

  3. Jeanne December 30, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

    Aww, I do love pictures of your goatie girls and guys! I never tire of them!

    • Teresa December 30, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

      They are so fun!

  4. Jim December 30, 2015 at 11:51 pm #

    Your goats are like ‘kids’ to you. It does us good to be seeing them also.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!
    ..

    • Jim December 30, 2015 at 11:53 pm #

      Link above was to my P&P Place blog. This one has my heart warming episode.
      ..

    • Teresa December 31, 2015 at 8:30 am #

      They truly are my family. I’ve watched most all of them come into the world and grow up.

  5. Eileen December 31, 2015 at 5:53 am #

    Hello, I would never get tired of seeing your cute goats. Adorable photos.
    I wish you and your family all the best in 2016, a Happy, Healthy New Year!

    • Teresa December 31, 2015 at 8:31 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Hope you have a wonderful new year as well.

  6. Freda Mans December 31, 2015 at 2:58 pm #

    Beautiful shots of the crew!

    • Teresa December 31, 2015 at 3:01 pm #

      Thanks! From now to spring all my pictures of the goats will have hay in their mouths. LOL

  7. Betty December 31, 2015 at 5:39 pm #

    They’d warm my heart too. Although I probably wouldn’t be crazy about having to go outside in the snow to take care of them, but I guess you get used to it! I guess i could always bring them inside to live. 🙂

  8. Susan Anderson January 1, 2016 at 4:29 am #

    You take such good care of them. It shows in their eyes and their coats. They look great!

    • Teresa January 1, 2016 at 8:16 am #

      I do try. Sometimes the weather makes it challenging, but I do try. Thank you.

  9. Su-sieee! Mac January 2, 2016 at 7:36 pm #

    They are so cute! The Husband was walking by my desk and stopped when he saw the photo of Hilda. He was charmed by all the goats.
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    • Teresa January 2, 2016 at 7:38 pm #

      They are rather charming.

  10. Judie January 3, 2016 at 8:55 pm #

    What a lucky woman to have so many pets to warm your heart. As always, I love your photos, Teresa.

    • Teresa January 3, 2016 at 9:16 pm #

      Not all of my goats are pets, but they do warm my heart. 🙂

  11. Jenny matlock January 27, 2016 at 1:36 pm #

    Your goats always warm my heart. My daughter has always wanted to goats so when I visit you it makes me think of her!

    Hugs and Blessings!

    XOXOXOXOXO

    • Teresa January 27, 2016 at 6:19 pm #

      Glad to hear that Jenny. They do mine too (most days).

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

