Good. Random. Fun.

21 Dec

The Good.  The next step in my garage has begun.  The wood has been delivered, and they’ve started putting up the interior walls for the soap room.  I cannot tell you how excited I am at the thought of this being finished.

soap room collage w

The Random.  Just a random image of my Bud.  I do love this goofy boy.

Bud

Bud

The Fun.  I do think it’s a lot of fun to see the goats interact.  They are very family oriented.  I have three of Kizzy’s girls that I’ve kept.  Here she is with her daughter Blaze and Blaze’s doe, Gidget.  That’s three generations, with Gidget carrying the 4th generation.

Gidget, Blaze and Kizzy

Gidget, Blaze and Kizzy

This is Blaze’s twin sister, Bonnie with her little doe, Ruby.

Bonnie and kid Ruby

Bonnie and kid Ruby

They really do make me smile when they spend quality family time together.

Sharing with The Good. The Random. The Fun. and Mosaic Monday.

29 Responses to “Good. Random. Fun.”

  1. Freda Mans December 21, 2015 at 7:29 pm #

    Oh, Bud makes me smile. 😀

    • Teresa December 21, 2015 at 8:03 pm #

      Me too. He’s such a sweet, goofy guy.

  2. jesh stg December 21, 2015 at 7:44 pm #

    Since hubby is a carpenter, i can totally relate to your excitement for the soap room to be done:):) Bud has that crooked smile The left one of your goats has a beautiful print on his his back!

    • Teresa December 21, 2015 at 8:04 pm #

      She is a cutie. Those spots do come from her mom and grandma–three generations of spotted goats.

  3. Lavender Dreams December 21, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    That will be such a great place for your soap room. And I love seeing Bud too! Merry Christmas sweet lady! Hugs, Diane

    • Teresa December 21, 2015 at 8:44 pm #

      Thanks, Diane! Hope you have a very Merry Christmas, too!

  4. Vanessajayneeggert December 21, 2015 at 8:48 pm #

    Love your pictures and your blogs.I have a small (14), beautiful herd of kikos my facebook is Vanessajayne eggert and pages are Noble Nomad Mountain Ranch Kiko Goats,Noble Nomad Mountain Ranch Horses and Noble Nomad Mountain Ranch Karisma(my black and brown golden retriever mix )love for you to see my crew!I am expecting kids as we speak from my doe Queen b and Deja and have appreciated reading your info and pics.looks like you have a beautiful place and good companions to make it a home! Thanks again, Vanessa

    • Teresa December 21, 2015 at 9:02 pm #

      Glad you’ve enjoyed the blog. Good luck with kidding!

  5. Karen Seek December 21, 2015 at 11:19 pm #

    You know I LOVE them all—- I could never sell them– I would probably keep them all til their forever !!! LOL

    • Teresa December 22, 2015 at 2:11 pm #

      Well, that might be why I have so many retired girls and wethers. LOL

  6. indrani December 22, 2015 at 1:42 am #

    Such a cute pic. I had taken a similar portrait of a goat long back. They do pose. 🙂

    • Teresa December 22, 2015 at 2:12 pm #

      There are those goats that just love the camera!

  7. Tamar December 22, 2015 at 4:21 am #

    They are just so fun to look at! Good luck with the project!

    • Teresa December 22, 2015 at 2:12 pm #

      Thanks, Tamar. It’s been a huge project. I’m more than ready for it to be finished.

  8. Eileen December 22, 2015 at 7:28 am #

    Good morning, it is nice to see the progress happening with your new garage and soap room. The goats are just so cute, I love them all. Happy Tuesday, enjoy your week!

    • Teresa December 22, 2015 at 2:12 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. It is nice to see more progress!

  9. EG CameraGirl December 22, 2015 at 9:17 am #

    How great it will be when the soap room is completed!

    • Teresa December 22, 2015 at 2:13 pm #

      I was so excited, I couldn’t even sleep last night. LOL

  10. Coloring Outside the Lines December 22, 2015 at 1:49 pm #

    Looks like it is coming along. I hope it is finished quickly..I don’t like projects that drag and drag, but it is because I am so impatient.
    My youngest granddaughter is going to get a goat this spring to show at the fairs. This will be a first (she’s showed chickens and hogs) and I am excited for her.

    • Teresa December 22, 2015 at 2:13 pm #

      This project has been much more complicated and taken way longer than anticipated. I will be glad when it’s finally done. How exciting to have a goat to show!

  11. Anonymous December 23, 2015 at 10:43 am #

    These pictures are all great! I love your goats! And I’m anxious to see the soap room completed, too. I’m sure you’ll post more pictures as the work progresses. Bud is definitely a special guy!

    Have a great day!
    Jeanne

    • Jeanne December 23, 2015 at 10:45 am #

      ARRGH!! These machines can be so frustrating!

    • Teresa December 23, 2015 at 2:38 pm #

      I’m certainly anxious to see it finished too. I have several batches I need to make! I do adore my Bud.

  12. Judith@ Lavender Cottage December 23, 2015 at 10:46 am #

    I love Kizzy’s colouring and I find it so sweet for you to have several generations to enjoy, and share.
    Merry Christmas and congratulations on your new barn.

    • Teresa December 23, 2015 at 2:38 pm #

      Thanks, Judith. I do try to keep all my different lines going, kind of living memorials to my original girls.

  13. pattisj December 23, 2015 at 4:50 pm #

    Bud appears to be smiling, too. He’s had a rough year, but he’s looking good. I love the “family” of goats. I had no idea they were like that.

    • Teresa December 23, 2015 at 5:33 pm #

      It’s actually been over a year ago that he had his surgery. He thinks 2015 was a much better year. The goats are very family focused.

  14. janicead December 27, 2015 at 3:58 pm #

    do love the sly smile on Bud’s face.

    • Teresa December 27, 2015 at 4:46 pm #

      He’s my sweet boy. 🙂

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

