A Change in Weather

18 Dec

I’m so excited!  My barnyard was dry tonight.  Granted it’s because it’s frozen, but I really enjoyed not slogging through mud tonight.

Yolanda

Yolanda

Of course, it’s supposed to warm back up, so we’ll see what happens then.

sunset_8641ew

I was also happy that I had time to take a picture or two after chores tonight (I get to leave work thirty minutes early on Friday).

sunset_8646w

That’s about all I had time for, but at least the weekend is here.  I really hope to spend some time enjoying the goats and outside this weekend.  Hopefully.

17 Responses to “A Change in Weather”

  1. Cindy December 18, 2015 at 8:33 pm #

    Beautiful pics again!!! How do people even think there is no God when you see pics like that!!!!

    • Teresa December 19, 2015 at 8:36 am #

      I have no idea. I do love where I live.

  2. Anne December 18, 2015 at 9:06 pm #

    That last picture looks like a calendar photo for 2017! Lovely way to end a day.

    • Teresa December 19, 2015 at 8:37 am #

      I do keep those things in mind all year long when I’m taking pictures. LOL

  3. Freda Mans December 18, 2015 at 9:48 pm #

    Christmas here is supposed to be double digits and rain like a Spring day. I live in Canada for Pete’s sake. This just ain’t right….

    • Teresa December 19, 2015 at 8:37 am #

      It is crazy. Makes me worry about what’s coming.

  4. Jeanne December 18, 2015 at 11:35 pm #

    I love these pictures. You do such a great job on your photographs! Have a great weekend, playing with your goats… 😊

    • Teresa December 19, 2015 at 8:37 am #

      Thanks, Jeanne. You too.

  5. Eileen December 19, 2015 at 6:22 am #

    Yolanda is a cutie. Lovely sunset shots. Merry Christmas to you and your family.
    Happy weekend!

    • Teresa December 19, 2015 at 8:37 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. You too!

  6. homesteadnutrition December 19, 2015 at 4:28 pm #

    Enjoying the blog! ☺️

  7. EG CameraGirl December 21, 2015 at 6:42 am #

    Lovely shots of the sky. Daylight hours will begin to get longer now that the solstice is here. YAY!

    • Teresa December 21, 2015 at 5:47 pm #

      I am so happy for the coming longer days.

  8. pattisj December 23, 2015 at 4:43 pm #

    Glad to hear you’re on solid ground again.

    • Teresa December 23, 2015 at 5:32 pm #

      Well, we’re back to rain and mud. Quite miserable.

      • pattisj December 23, 2015 at 5:41 pm #

        Sorry! Wish I could help.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

