I Got Nothing

15 Dec

The days are short.  As soon as I get home, I change clothes and hurry out to feed the animals.  It’s still horribly muddy, which makes it harder.  Who’d have ever guessed I’d be wishing for cold weather!

Frost_8405ew

Icy trees from a weather event earlier in the month.

Hopefully, we’ll dry up soon.  That will make things easier.  We are supposed to be quite chilly for a couple of days, and then return to warmer than usual temperatures.  This weather is just crazy.

sparrow_8406ew

Sparrow in the freezing rain from earlier in the month.

I’m also counting the days until the winter solstice (six if you’re counting with me).  I am really looking forward to the sun’s return to this hemisphere.  Come on light!

downy woodpecker_8402ew

Downy Woodpecker

In the meantime, you get some leftover pictures from earlier in the month.

Sharing with Wild Bird Wednesday.  I’m also sharing with Song-ography because I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas.  Or at least not a muddy mucky Christmas.

8 Responses to “I Got Nothing”

  1. pattisj December 16, 2015 at 1:02 am #

    Sorry for the mud and muck, I’m sure that’s no fun.

    • Teresa December 16, 2015 at 6:44 pm #

      It does add a level of difficulty to chores. That’s for sure.

  2. kmcblackburn December 16, 2015 at 9:02 am #

    Oh I’m totally with ya with the dreaming too! This weather is crazy! Thanks for sharing at Song-ography.

    • Teresa December 16, 2015 at 6:45 pm #

      We’re back to normal temperatures for a couple of days, but then we warm back up. I’d love a nice long stretch of average.

  3. Neil December 16, 2015 at 4:26 pm #

    Nice post I like the falling snow as it is quite hot here.

    • Teresa December 16, 2015 at 6:45 pm #

      Thanks so much for stopping by!

  4. Jeanne December 17, 2015 at 1:18 am #

    Your leftover pictures are just fine! They’re great, actually!

    • Teresa December 17, 2015 at 9:12 pm #

      I hope I can take some pictures this weekend. I’m about out of leftovers even.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

