Whining About the Weather

13 Dec

I have things to do outside.  I need to finish winterizing.  I have construction messes to clean up.  I have forty-some goats that need their feet trimmed.

Betty Lou

Betty Lou

I can’t get any of it done.  Friday was the first time since the first part of November that I could do chores in shoes instead of muck boots (and did I mention I have a hole in my right muck boot).

mud shoes_8591ew

The geese are the only ones that haven’t minded this miserable muddy mess.

geese_8592ew

Now, just as it was drying up, we’ve had another two inches of rain.

14 Responses to “Whining About the Weather”

  1. Cindy December 13, 2015 at 7:00 pm #

    Lol I know it’s really not funny, but that sounds like life on our little farm too!!!

    • Teresa December 13, 2015 at 7:43 pm #

      It’s been a rough fall to get anything done. Hope you get some better weather!

  2. Donkey Driver December 13, 2015 at 9:34 pm #

    My goose “Hank” is also the only one who enjoys the co.d wets days. He is in heaven!

    • Teresa December 13, 2015 at 9:47 pm #

      Those geese do enjoy the mud and water. They are so good and playing in the stuff too and throwing it in the food pans. Silly geese.

  3. pattisj December 14, 2015 at 12:10 am #

    Forty some feet to be trimmed? I can hardly keep up with my own two feet!

    • Teresa December 14, 2015 at 1:16 pm #

      That would be forty some sets of four. 😉

  4. Eileen December 14, 2015 at 5:05 am #

    Betty Lou and the geese are all cuties. We are expecting some rain today after a long dry spell. Happy Monday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa December 14, 2015 at 1:17 pm #

      I wish I could send you all the rain we had this weekend. Crazy weather.

  5. Goat Peasant December 14, 2015 at 7:41 am #

    I so feel your pain 😦 My whole farm is under water again this morning !!! Been impossible to get much “winterizing” done this fall – hang in there – we are all drowning together it seems.

    • Teresa December 14, 2015 at 1:17 pm #

      Oh dear. I hope you get some dry weather.

  6. EG CameraGirl December 14, 2015 at 12:45 pm #

    I hope the weather improves for you soon! I hate the feeling of being behind in my chores.

    • Teresa December 14, 2015 at 1:19 pm #

      Thanks. It’s never good to go into winter unprepared. I do hope we’ll have a dry stretch that isn’t too cold over winter break, so I can get everything finished.

  7. Freda Mans December 14, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

    We got soaked today. Hopefully it’ll dry up quick!

    • Teresa December 14, 2015 at 9:43 pm #

      I’m afraid we’re going to be muddy until it freezes, which sounds like it won’t be too long. Crazy weather. Hope you get a break in the rain.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

