Back on Duty

8 Dec

After Llenny was sleeping on the job the other day, I thought I’d show you how it looks when he’s guarding the goats.

Llenny

Llenny

They were all out in pasture this evening.

llama and goats_8547ew

As the sun set, and I called the goats to come back up with me, Llenny sprang into action.  Seriously.  He was running like a llunatic.  I don’t know if he was truly herding the goats or what, but the girls do not look happy.

Meg, Betty Lou and Flower (in back)

Meg, Betty Lou and Flower (in back)

As soon as they all started across the ditch, he doubled back and looked for a place that he wanted to cross.

llama_8568ew

Then he was off like a shot to catch up to the herd.  Seriously, my flash could not keep up with him.

llama_8570ew

See how fast he’s moving by the blurred fence in the background.

llama_8571ew

Is it just me, or does he have all four feet off the ground?

llama_8572ew

I was very impressed!

I’m sharing with Song-ography.  The song I’ve chosen is Running by No Doubt.  It seemed appropriate after he was sleeping on the job.

“Running”

Run
Running all the time
Running to the future
With you right by my side

Me
I’m the one you chose
Out of all the people
You wanted me the most
I’m so sorry that I’ve fallen
Help me up lets keep on running
Don’t let me fall out of love

[Chorus:]
Running, running
As fast as we can
Do you think we’ll make it?
(Do you think we’ll make it?)
We’re running
Keep holding my hand
It’s so we don’t get separated

Be
Be the one I need
Be the one I trust most
Don’t stop inspiring me
Sometimes it’s hard to keep on running
We work so much to keep it going
Don’t make me want to give up

18 Responses to “Back on Duty”

  1. Freda Labianca December 8, 2015 at 8:59 pm #

    Wow, he can really move! Good job, Llenny!

    • Teresa December 8, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

      He can! I was very impressed!

  2. pattisj December 8, 2015 at 9:53 pm #

    LOL Don’t challenge him to a race! Fun to see him in action.

    • Teresa December 8, 2015 at 9:54 pm #

      He would definitely win!

  3. Margaret December 8, 2015 at 10:50 pm #

    He certainly made up for sleeping on the job!

  4. Andrea December 9, 2015 at 9:27 am #

    Llenny is awesome! “Running like a lunatic”, made me laugh out loud.

  5. WolfSong December 9, 2015 at 12:18 pm #

    Great running shots of Llenny!

    • Teresa December 9, 2015 at 12:50 pm #

      Thanks. It makes me smile whenever I see him running.

  6. Jeanne December 9, 2015 at 12:50 pm #

    That’s amazing! It’s like he was really showing what he could do, for sure! He was really flying!

    • Teresa December 9, 2015 at 12:51 pm #

      I was surprised at how fast he was going. It was really quite impressive.

  7. artmusedog December 9, 2015 at 5:19 pm #

    Fantastic photos of Lenny in action!

    Wishing you the magic and love of the Season.
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa December 9, 2015 at 5:25 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. Same to you.

  8. meigancam01 December 10, 2015 at 11:20 am #

    Great walk-through.I really appreciate.
    Thanks for sharing.!!

    • Teresa December 20, 2015 at 9:22 am #

      My pleasure. It was funny to watch that silly llama out there.

  9. kmcblackburn December 13, 2015 at 7:27 pm #

    Haha…what fun to see him run via photographs! Thanks for sharing at Song-ography!

    • Teresa December 13, 2015 at 7:43 pm #

      He does lope and look kind of funny, but he was seriously on a mission this night.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

