The Farm Cats

2 Dec

I have three cats on the farm, and they are all pretty spoiled.  Leo has allergies, so he is almost exclusively a house cat.

Leo Ignatius Bittendorf

Leo Ignatius Bittendorf

Snickers used to be a good hunter in his prime, but anymore, he likes to hang out on the deck or back yard.  He doesn’t do too much.

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

It does look like I might need a bigger chair for the two of them.

cat collage

Bob is still my hunter.  He likes to walk the Back Forty with me.  Although, this time of year he also likes to hang out in the house.

Bob Cat

Bob Cat

Orange Cat_8419ew

That doesn’t mean he’s not a good snuggler too.  He just might turn and growl at you with no notice though.

Sharing my cats (that start with the letter C) with Jenny for her fun new meme, Warm Heart Wednesday.

25 Responses to “The Farm Cats”

  1. TexWisGirl December 2, 2015 at 5:40 pm #

    cute fur buddies.

    • Teresa December 2, 2015 at 8:02 pm #

      Thanks. They keep me warm in winter. 😉

  2. Coloring Outside the Lines December 2, 2015 at 7:06 pm #

    I love your sweet kitties!

    • Teresa December 2, 2015 at 8:02 pm #

      Thanks. I think they’re pretty special.

  3. Jeanne December 2, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

    All your critters have such clever special names!

    • Teresa December 2, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

      I try to find names that are unique and fit their personality.

  4. Betty December 2, 2015 at 10:08 pm #

    I love my cats too!!

    • Teresa December 2, 2015 at 10:17 pm #

      Best company you can have on a cold winter’s night!

  5. Margaret December 2, 2015 at 11:51 pm #

    They are very prettly looking cats.

  6. Jeanne December 3, 2015 at 1:31 am #

    You have a very beautiful set of cats! I must say though, that I can’t always tell the difference between Snickers and Bob at first. It’s probably easier in person though, eh?

  7. jesh stg December 3, 2015 at 2:14 am #

    (Your last pic) what a charmer:):)

  8. Eileen December 3, 2015 at 6:19 am #

    Cute kitties, I especially love the last shot. Enjoy your day!

  9. artmusedog December 3, 2015 at 4:30 pm #

    Sweet photos of your wonder cats ~ you do have a busy life with all your critters ~

    Wishing you a magical weekend,
    artmusedog and carol

  10. Jim December 5, 2015 at 1:34 am #

    Great cat pictures, Teresa. Nice cats too, all of them. Are any allowed in the house? My mom had lots of cats, she even had an old converted hog house as a cat house. None was allowed in Mom’s house

    • Teresa December 5, 2015 at 7:34 pm #

      Bob and Snickers go in and out as they please. Leo is a house cat due to his allergies.

  11. Anne December 5, 2015 at 9:37 am #

    Oh my goodness, handsome kitties! I do love cats and my daughter Noelle just told me a story about her friend Cindy. She rescues dogs and her mom ,cats. Someone gave Cindy a kitten they found and she handed her over to her mom. Her mom named her Noelle for the holiday season approaching. I thought it was a sweet story too. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks for sharing. Hugs, Anne

  12. Su-sieee! Mac December 5, 2015 at 6:43 pm #

    I love the names of your cats. Bob Cat is my favorite. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    • Teresa December 5, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

      I honestly don’t have a favorite cat. They are so different, and I just adore them all three.

  13. pattisj December 6, 2015 at 9:25 pm #

    I’d hang out in the house, too. The two on the chair are funny.

    • Teresa December 6, 2015 at 9:38 pm #

      They are. My son always says they’re spooning. LOL

  14. janicead December 6, 2015 at 11:06 pm #

    Nothing quite like a kitty snuggle turned to kitty struggle!

    • Teresa December 7, 2015 at 11:44 am #

      Bob is quite the character. LOL I do adore him, though.

  15. Jenny Matlock December 29, 2015 at 7:11 pm #

    The idea of a cat with allergies made me laugh!

    And the love you have for your dear furry friends really warms my heart!

    Thank you for linking.

    XO

    • Teresa December 29, 2015 at 7:18 pm #

      Poor Leo really does have them badly. They really are my family.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

