Backyard Birds

25 Nov

We had beautiful weather today, and I noticed that some birds were in the back yard enjoying the treats they found.

Cardinal_7805ew

Cardinal_7815ew

Blue Jays_7832ew

Blue Jay_7833ew

Blue Jay_7836ew

I think I need to set up some feeders for them before the weather turns cold for the long haul.

Sharing with Warm Heart Wednesday (and backyard birds for the letter b).  I’m also sharing with Wild Bird Wednesday.

30 Responses to “Backyard Birds”

  1. Cindy Foster November 25, 2015 at 5:52 pm #

    They’re so pretty! I had about five bluebirds in my yard during our cold spell!

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:43 am #

      I got to see bluebirds during the pumpkin patch, but I don’t think I’ll be seeing them until spring again. Glad we have the blue jays to be pretty now!

  2. Beth November 25, 2015 at 6:59 pm #

    Beautiful cardinal and Blue Jay! We have a hawk family in our neighborhood. I love watching them float through the air. Happy Thanksgiving!

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:44 am #

      The hawks are beautiful, but I’m afraid I’ve lost too many little goslings and peachicks to truly like them near my barnyard.

  3. Jeanne November 25, 2015 at 7:25 pm #

    Oooh! The cardinal and blue jays are so beautiful! We have the Steller’s and Scrub Jays here. They’re pretty in their own right. Now that our mountains above us have some snow we may get to see some Varied Thrushes. They’re very pretty too.

    Have a great day tomorrow!

    Jeanne <

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:44 am #

      I really need to get my bird feeders up, and then I’ll have a much bigger variety showing up.

  4. Jim November 25, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

    You are going to have pretty birds for the winter aren’t you? I like cardinals, yours is sitting tall. I have not seen one bird since we moved here to metropolitan Katy. Except there was a large bunch of hummingbirds swarming around our bottlebrush trees. They only were there one afternoon.
    ..

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:45 am #

      I would miss them, if I didn’t have them coming around. I need to get the feeders up, so I have more.

  5. Betty November 25, 2015 at 8:49 pm #

    I miss seeing cardinals. I used to have them in the yard at my old house, but not here. Enjoy them!

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:45 am #

      Maybe some sunflower seeds would help attract them. Hope they find their way to your new home.

  6. Margaret November 25, 2015 at 10:18 pm #

    Good idea. Put up the feeders

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:46 am #

      I’m horribly behind, but we’ve just now started having bad weather.

  7. TexWisGirl November 25, 2015 at 10:34 pm #

    sweet pops of color.

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:46 am #

      I do love their cheerful colors this time of year when everything else is drab.

  8. Eileen November 26, 2015 at 7:35 am #

    I love the Cardinal and the Jays! Great yard birds. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:46 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Hope you had a great one too.

  9. Freda Labianca November 26, 2015 at 1:29 pm #

    Beautiful Cardinal and Blue Jay shots!!

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 10:46 am #

      Thanks. They are such pretty birds.

  10. Anne November 27, 2015 at 4:23 pm #

    Colorful birds to warm anyone’s heart and brighten their day. Thanks for the lovely photo shares. enjoy your weekend.

    • Teresa November 27, 2015 at 6:51 pm #

      Thanks, Anne. They are very cheerful this time of year.

  11. Sue Anderson November 28, 2015 at 10:41 am #

    Absolutely gorgeous. What a perfect Thanksgiving setting!

    • Teresa November 28, 2015 at 11:34 am #

      Thanks. I do love where I live.

  12. Su-sieee! Mac November 29, 2015 at 6:45 pm #

    Wonderful! The birds no doubt will be thankful to you.

    • Teresa November 29, 2015 at 7:53 pm #

      They are very happy to have the feeders there and full.

  13. pattisj November 29, 2015 at 8:48 pm #

    They’re so colorful this time of year, offsetting the bareness of the trees.

    • Teresa November 29, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

      Yes! They do make it much prettier.

  14. Jenny Matlock December 1, 2015 at 5:14 pm #

    Oh. The excitement of seeing that flash of bright color amid the winter monochrome trees.

    I loved spotting your beauties with you.

    This share really warmed my heart.

    XOXO

    • Teresa December 2, 2015 at 1:49 pm #

      They really are a treat to see during this drab season.

  15. Pam Beers December 2, 2015 at 1:17 pm #

    Love the bright colors on birds. They are so much fun to watch.

    • Teresa December 2, 2015 at 1:53 pm #

      It’s especially nice on a cold day when you can watch through the window.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

