The Season’s First Snowfall

20 Nov

I was certainly not ready for it, but the snow did arrive.
snow_7688ew

Hilda and Hazel seem completely untroubled by the snow.  Of course, it helps that I gave them hay this evening.

kid goats_7690ew

I’m glad I can hibernate tonight.

Snowfall_7683ew

Of course, tomorrow, I need to work on getting ready for winter since it seems to have arrived early.

Sharing with Skywatch Friday and Saturday’s Critters.

20 Responses to “The Season’s First Snowfall”

  1. Margy Lutz November 20, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

    They say we may get some next week, just a dusting, but the high country already has several inches. That’s a good. Last year was such a bad year for the snow pack we don’t want a repeat. – Margy

    • Teresa November 21, 2015 at 9:03 am #

      I would have been happy with a dusting. I wasn’t quite ready for the sustained cold.

  2. WordTrix November 20, 2015 at 10:13 pm #

    Guess it had to happen sometime. Arrived here at start of the evening commute — so glad I got done early today, so I could burrow in for the evening.

    • Teresa November 21, 2015 at 9:03 am #

      Glad you made it home safely! I was happy to be able to leave work a bit early too.

  3. Margaret November 20, 2015 at 10:25 pm #

    One minute autumn, next minute winter

    • Teresa November 21, 2015 at 9:03 am #

      That’s for sure!

  4. Cindy Foster November 21, 2015 at 11:59 am #

    We wish for a little snow here in Mississippi!!! Where do you live? Our family is wanting to take a winter vacation next year!!!!!

    • Teresa November 21, 2015 at 12:04 pm #

      I am in central Iowa. Lots of snow here.

  5. Donkey Driver November 21, 2015 at 1:39 pm #

    It does look pretty for pictures, though….😊

    • Teresa November 21, 2015 at 2:34 pm #

      It is pretty. I just wasn’t prepared for it.

  6. Eileen November 21, 2015 at 5:00 pm #

    I hope you did not have too much snow. The first snow looks pretty. I love the goats. Thank you so much for linking up and sharing your post. Have a happy weekend!

  7. pattisj November 21, 2015 at 8:11 pm #

    Pretty snowy shot, the last one. I’m not ready for cold weather!

    • Teresa November 21, 2015 at 9:39 pm #

      I’m glad this is just a two day shot of cold.

  8. Cath November 22, 2015 at 12:02 am #

    Lovely snowy shots…..

    • Teresa November 22, 2015 at 8:52 am #

      Thanks. It was pretty, but a it was a bit too soon for my liking.

  9. Jeanne November 22, 2015 at 5:32 pm #

    It’s always so pretty right at first…..till it gets messy and dirty! Then I can get tired of it really quick! We don’t have any in our forecast yet, though the Cascades got a little.

    • Teresa November 22, 2015 at 5:46 pm #

      We were warm and wet before the snow, and now it’s melting, so we’re just a muddy mess now.

  10. TexWisGirl November 22, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

    sure is pretty!

    • Teresa November 22, 2015 at 6:26 pm #

      That’s always the way it is with the first snow. You don’t mind it because it’s always the most pretty.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

