A Beautiful Walk

8 Nov

It was amazing to have a weekend off!  Well, other than the normal farm/soapmaking/housekeeping that I usually do on the weekends.  I even had the time to take a walk out in pasture with the goats this morning!

Myson and Flower

Myson and Flower

This girl is never still She’s quite the spunky thing.

Ruby

Ruby

I don’t know what spooked everyone, but look at Annie’s ears.  I’m surprised she doesn’t fly.

Cookie, Vinnie, Annie (et al)

Cookie, Vinnie, Annie (et al)

I can’t believe how big Wanda is getting.  She’s almost as tall as her grandma, Meg.

yearling doe_7540ew

It really was a nice day for a fall walk.

22 Responses to “A Beautiful Walk”

  1. Jan November 8, 2015 at 7:29 pm #

    Nice to see the goats! Great pictures!

    • Teresa November 8, 2015 at 7:52 pm #

      Hopefully, I’ll have more goat time (and they’ll get more blog time) now that the pumpkin patch is done for the year.

  2. TexWisGirl November 8, 2015 at 8:02 pm #

    very nice.

    • Teresa November 8, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

      I’m afraid we won’t have many more of these beautiful days.

  3. Cindy November 8, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    Love your goat pics!! We have Nubians and they are so fun!!!

    • Teresa November 8, 2015 at 8:38 pm #

      They are. I can’t imagine life without them anymore.

  4. pattisj November 8, 2015 at 10:44 pm #

    Looks like a beautiful day for that walk. Spunky Ruby does look spirited. Wanda is a pretty color.

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:35 pm #

      It was a beautiful, brisk morning. I’m going to miss those this winter.

      • pattisj November 9, 2015 at 9:52 pm #

        I know that feeling, too.

  5. Jeanne November 9, 2015 at 12:35 am #

    Oh! I really enjoyed seeing the goat pictures again. Ruby is really pretty – her coloring in nice. The one of the whole gang running is cute! You’re right about Annie’s ears! They do look like she could just lift off any moment. I would love it if you could do several pictures of just Annie sometime soon. She is so beautiful.

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

      We’ll see if that happens with Annie. The days are awfully short right now.

  6. Anonymous November 9, 2015 at 1:18 am #

    Glad you could releax with you goats

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

      Thanks. It was nice.

  7. a spirit of simplicity November 9, 2015 at 6:20 am #

    Such a pretty walk

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

      Thanks. I love it out in my pasture!

  8. Eileen November 9, 2015 at 6:21 am #

    Your goats are so cute. I love the shot with Annie’s ears bouncing. Happy Monday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

      She has really long ears! Hope you have a great week!

  9. Freda Labianca November 9, 2015 at 5:33 pm #

    So nice to see the goats. They look like they’re enjoying the weather.

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

      They are. They spend long hours out in pasture right now.

  10. EG CameraGirl November 10, 2015 at 6:57 am #

    So adorable!

  11. janicead November 15, 2015 at 4:12 pm #

    Love your goats.

    • Teresa November 15, 2015 at 4:31 pm #

      Thanks. I don’t know what I’d do without them anymore.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

