Scavenger Hunt Sunday

7 Nov

It’s been way too long since I’ve participated in some of my favorite memes.  Now that the pumpkin patch is closed for the season, I’m hoping that things will calm down enough for me to actually participate and visit other people’s blogs again.  With that in mind, I had to join Ashley Sisk for Scavenger Hunt Sunday.  The items this week are:  boots, inspirational, artificial light, negative space, and outside my window.

Outside my window:  It’s hard to see what’s outside my window because of the cat nose prints, but it’s my sweet little yard goat, Pistol.

Pistol_7358ew

She’s doing quite well (you’d be hard pressed to tell she had a back injury if you didn’t know) and has adjusted nicely to being a yard goat.  Although, I wish she’d make it easier for me to take the burrs out of her fur.  I think I finally got them all.

Pistol_7365ew

Negative Space:  I just love the Embden geese’s eyes.

Goose_7385ew

They are quite striking with the blue outlined in orange on white.

Goose Eye_7386ew

Boots:  I didn’t realize how hard this one was going to be.  I can’t really wear boots because of my toe.  Hardly anyone else here has boots either.  Haley has one.

Haley_7379ew

Artificial Light:  I had to use some artificial light to photograph the five batches of soap I made this morning.  I have another five to do tomorrow.  I told you that the pumpkin patch did well.  I’m in a rush to get these done in time for Christmas.

Soap_7364ew

Inspirational:  The pumpkin patch was quite inspirational.  The wax melts I made sold well, too, so I’m now making more.

wax melts_7432ew

These are all Christmas scents that I’m doing for the craft sales at the first of the month.

23 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. Donkey Driver November 7, 2015 at 6:43 pm #

    What kind of soap do you make? It doesn’t look like the melt and pour.

    • Teresa November 7, 2015 at 6:54 pm #

      I do cold process. All of my soaps are made with goat milk.

      • janprytz November 7, 2015 at 6:59 pm #

        And it’s great!

      • Teresa November 7, 2015 at 7:09 pm #

        Thanks!

      • Donkey Driver November 7, 2015 at 6:59 pm #

        That makes such nice soap! It’s pretty just setting in the molds.

      • Teresa November 7, 2015 at 7:09 pm #

        I do love the CP soaps. I used to do melt and pour years ago, but there’s no comparison.

      • Donkey Driver November 7, 2015 at 7:20 pm #

        I agree. They are a superior soap. A lot more work but wow, so nice. Yours look beautiful. 😊

  2. Margaret November 7, 2015 at 8:31 pm #

    I am really surprised you do not wear boots on the farm, but that was ingenious to think of Hayley’s white one. Love the look of your soaps. I will be posting my SHS later on so hope you will look at it.

    • Teresa November 7, 2015 at 9:43 pm #

      I do wear muck boots and winter boots when I have to, but it’s quite painful for my toe.

  3. Täysin arkista November 8, 2015 at 8:30 am #

    A splendid collection of photos once again. Your Boots is funny and Negative Space is inventive. And the goose is cute too, although i have heard they are a bit aggressive.

  4. Tamar November 8, 2015 at 8:40 am #

    These are all great – love the close ups of the eyes!

  5. Sherrie Plummer November 8, 2015 at 11:32 am #

    Hi Teresa,
    Great shots. Love all of them. The goat looks adorable.
    Have a great day!

    • Teresa November 8, 2015 at 11:36 am #

      Pistol is rather a pistol, but Haley is really sweet!

  6. Abrianna November 8, 2015 at 1:01 pm #

    Pistol is a piatol,apparently :). Glad you are back and glad your pumpkin patch went so well. Also glad you have nice kids this year.

    • Teresa November 8, 2015 at 1:24 pm #

      I should never reply on my phone. LOL We really did have a good year.

  7. lulubelleliz November 8, 2015 at 4:57 pm #

    Great set of images. Love your goats. What a productive person you are. I would love to try soap makimg – would have been a good way to use up my goat milk way back – my children refused to drink it.

    • Teresa November 8, 2015 at 6:27 pm #

      My son wouldn’t drink the goat milk either. He didn’t like it whole. Silly boy.

  8. maryobrien3985 November 8, 2015 at 5:23 pm #

    Love these images. With goats and geese you have a head start though! So cute. I miss mine every day.

    • Teresa November 8, 2015 at 6:27 pm #

      We just closed our pumpkin patch for the season. It was a great first year. Of course, the goats were a royal pain when I tried using some of them for a petting zoo.

  9. Jeanne November 9, 2015 at 12:23 am #

    I guess you could say that Haley has one large black boot, too! 😃 I find the goose eyes fascinating. They’re quite beautiful. I enjoy how you try to find ways to fit the blog with the required words! I must say though, that I’m sorry your toe is still painful. Is there hope that it will get better?

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:36 pm #

      They all love those food pans. LOL My toe is better in some ways, but the arthritis will never go away. I try to wear sensible shoes, and that helps.

      • Jeanne November 11, 2015 at 1:56 pm #

        Arthritis is SUCH a pain! Sorry! I just couldn’t pass that one up! I have it too! Had double knee replacement years ago, which helped in that department.

      • Teresa November 11, 2015 at 7:10 pm #

        Glad to hear the knee replacements helped!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

