Allergy Haze

6 Nov

As much as I love the mallow flowers, partly because they last until a hard freeze, I’m ready to see them go.  I’ve spent the last week in a severe mental haze due to allergies.

mallow ew

The good news is that I can just add more storage to my blog.  I just couldn’t for the life of me find it yesterday, and I spent way more time looking than I should have.  I also had the problem at work that I was trying to teach classes and had to wait for my brain to catch up.  Really.  Good thing I have nice kids this year.  Anyhow, I stayed home today, and I think the change to the north winds is helping.  At least I’m not feeling so fuzzy this afternoon.

mallow_7332ew

I’m hoping to be able to get a lot of work done this weekend, so I better keep feeling better.

11 Responses to “Allergy Haze”

  1. pattisj November 6, 2015 at 4:22 pm #

    I love mallow, sorry it bothers you.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 4:31 pm #

      I love mallow, and it isn’t causing my allergies. I just want a hard freeze to get rid of the allergens that do bother me. The mallow would just be collateral damage. LOL

      • pattisj November 6, 2015 at 4:36 pm #

        Aw, OK. In that case. 😉

  2. janprytz November 6, 2015 at 4:24 pm #

    I’ve had allergies/hayfever my whole life, and it’s year round. The best relief I’ve ever had is a rx nasal spray called Astepro. It doesn’t have all the side effects of the others and I use it once a day, year around.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 4:33 pm #

      I am on Flonase, but I think the working 7 days a week for several months and stress had my immune system down. This is the worst it’s been for several years. And it has been a bad allergy year. Even my Bob cat had allergy eyes this fall, and it’s never bothered him before.

  3. Margaret November 6, 2015 at 5:27 pm #

    Good news about your blog

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 6:51 pm #

      It helps when I can think. LOL

  4. Jeanne November 6, 2015 at 7:12 pm #

    Well that’s a piece of good news – about your blog! Not so good about your allergies, however! I don’t have too much trouble with them, but my husband and all three of our kids do, so I have a good idea…. 😢

    I’m not familiar with the mallow, but they’re sure pretty!

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:42 pm #

      It has been a rough allergy year. I am doing much better this evening though. I might even go out and sniff the mallow tomorrow.

  5. Freda Labianca November 6, 2015 at 7:26 pm #

    Beautiful flowers indeed. Glad your allergies are clearing up.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:42 pm #

      It’s about time! I’m very glad they are.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

