Rain and Silver Linings

5 Nov

We had a downpour today.  I could tell it was coming while I was driving home.

clouds 2ew

clouds 1ew

The yellow sky warned me it was going to be a doozy of a November storm.

incoming storm_7335aw

incoming_7338ew

I got stuck outside in the barn while it was pouring.

rain_7350ew

I’m not the only one who got stuck out in the rain.

wet cat_7357ew

Snickers

It didn’t take long before we were on the back side of the rain.

storm_7354ew

I also have that metaphorical rainstorm.  It seems I’m nearly out of storage space on my blog.  I probably have a month or so left.  Last time I ran out of storage space, I easily purchased more space.  It doesn’t give me that option now.  All I can do is pay more to upgrade to the premium plan ($99).  I’m not sure though if that would even work because I’ve already hit the limit on the premium plan.  I would then have to go with the professional plan, which is crazy expensive ($299) for me to blog.  The other option is to switch to a blog page on my weebly website (where my soap sales page is located).  I suppose I could also take Millie’s old blog for my own.  Or maybe it’s just time to take a break.  What do you think?  Would you follow me to the new site?

33 Responses to “Rain and Silver Linings”

  1. David Spitko November 5, 2015 at 7:46 pm #

    I most definitely would. Maybe ask for some people to donate monthly to assist ….

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:11 am #

      Thanks. It’s not about needing donations to pay for it, but a 200% increase in what it costs per year seems a bit excessive.

  2. Anne November 5, 2015 at 8:14 pm #

    I’d follow you!!!!! Let us know if we can help.

  3. Tuesday November 5, 2015 at 8:32 pm #

    I would follow you! You have been such an important part of my start to farming and raising goats.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:12 am #

      Glad to hear. Um. Did I ever tell you that my kid named Tuesday turned out to be a buck? LOL I kinda missed something when he was little.

  4. Erika November 5, 2015 at 9:32 pm #

    Poor Snickers face says it all. Yes I would follow you on another page.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:12 am #

      He was not a happy cat. Thanks, Erika!

  5. Shelley Hull November 5, 2015 at 9:55 pm #

    I would definitely follow you. I love your blog! I rarely comment, but I read it daily. ❤ Good luck making your decision.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:13 am #

      Thanks, Shelley. I’m glad to hear that.

  6. pattisj November 5, 2015 at 9:58 pm #

    As long as I can still subscribe by email. I find I never get to the reader I used to use.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:13 am #

      I’ll have to see if the weebly blog page offers that. I know it has a button for RSS feed. Does that come via e-mail?

      • pattisj November 6, 2015 at 11:28 am #

        I may have this mixed up with Feedly. It’s been a long time since I used it. RSS feeds went to the reader. Maybe Weebly is different. I would still try to keep up with you, I love your blog.

  7. Jeanne November 6, 2015 at 1:13 am #

    I would hate to think of not having your blog to turn to! I enjoy it so much, I would definitely follow you if it was possible! Sorry you and Snickers got wet. You did get some great pictures.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:14 am #

      I think Snickers was more upset with getting wet than me. LOL

  8. Anonymous November 6, 2015 at 3:34 am #

    I Would definitely follow you. I don’t comment ofter, but read your blog daily and it makes me smile so often.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:14 am #

      Glad to hear you enjoy it.

  9. Squid November 6, 2015 at 6:53 am #

    I’d follow you!! I love reading about your life, so different than mine, yet one I think I’d love. And your animals are awesome and adorable. 🙂

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:14 am #

      Thanks, Squid. I think I have a pretty awesome life. 😉

  10. Gayle November 6, 2015 at 7:18 am #

    Lots of beauty in the doozey.
    I wouldn’t want you to give it up.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks, Gayle. I’m guessing I’ll figure something out, but I’m not sure what yet.

  11. Veralynne November 6, 2015 at 7:57 am #

    I would follow…I love your blog and even though I don’t always comment, I do read it every time it comes out!

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks. I’m glad you enjoy it.

  12. Karen Seek November 6, 2015 at 1:20 pm #

    YES!!! so enjoy your blogs!

  13. TexWisGirl November 6, 2015 at 4:18 pm #

    blogspot will eventually run you out of storage space, too, but it does allow you to purchase more. i was grandfathered in before they raised rates so not even sure how much it runs now.

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 4:31 pm #

      Millie’s blog was costing a whopping $2.95/month (which I still pay). At least I found where to add more on my WordPress blog. I really can’t imagine not blogging. I might be addicted and need an intervention.

  14. Margaret November 6, 2015 at 5:31 pm #

    I went back to see if you had answered a question I left yesterday. But I see the comment is not even on your post here!

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 6:52 pm #

      I have no idea what would have happened to it. I do hope you ask again, so I can answer it.

  15. Freda Labianca November 6, 2015 at 5:55 pm #

    What beautiful sunbeams in that first shot!

    • Teresa November 6, 2015 at 6:52 pm #

      Thanks. It was pretty and much more pleasant than the torrential downpour.

  16. Cris November 9, 2015 at 7:31 am #

    I just love reading your blog. I hate seeing when you lose a baby but everything else I love. I know it’s hard to lose our babies. I always save your emails for last to read because I enjoy them. If I have missed checking emails for a few days I am always happy to have a few emails from Eden Hills to read at the end of my day. :p I’d follow you anywhere!! Keep up the great blogging.

    • Teresa November 9, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

      Thanks so much. Luckily, I have it figured out.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

