Wanda and Xerxes

28 Oct

Last Wednesday I put Wanda and Xerxes in the greenhouse to try and make a spring break baby.  When Wanda was wagging her tail and screaming her desires to Fionn, Xerxes was not to be disturbed from eating his hay.

Wanda and Xerxes

Wanda and Xerxes

I’m not holding my breath for March babies, but he’ll have another chance in January to give me June babies.

Sharing with Alphabe-Thursday for the letter X.

16 Responses to “Wanda and Xerxes”

  1. Betty October 28, 2015 at 7:40 pm #

    Hope you get that spring break baby!

    • Teresa October 28, 2015 at 8:19 pm #

      I’m not holding my breath for that, but I’m hoping he matures in time for January breeding.

  2. Jeanne October 28, 2015 at 9:28 pm #

    He’s pretty young yet, isn’t he?

    • Teresa October 28, 2015 at 9:56 pm #

      He is from last March, so he’s old enough if he can figure it out. LOL

  3. Margaret October 29, 2015 at 1:10 am #

    You forgot to put on the romantic music!

    • Teresa October 29, 2015 at 8:27 pm #

      I must have! I’ll have to try that in January.

  4. artmusedog October 29, 2015 at 8:39 am #

    Your goats are always so adorable ~ love the names and great photo!

    Wishing you a Happy Weekend,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa October 29, 2015 at 8:27 pm #

      Thanks. As the days get shorter, it’s more and more of a challenge to have time to take pictures.

  5. Claire Moxon October 29, 2015 at 6:23 pm #

    Wait a second…..Xerxes?! You KEPT him?! I thought he was…well…you know. Destined for other purposes. Coffee….you are gone, but your spirit lives on. xo (p.s. Smarten up Xerxes….get that mojo going!)

    • Teresa October 29, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

      Well, he’s here for now, and I hope to have a Coffee granddoe to keep.

  6. jesh stg October 30, 2015 at 1:35 pm #

    The adventures with your animals always make me smile – one reason is that it’s soo not me, (I would be calling you every day for advise, lol) but from every post I see that you love it:):)

    • Teresa October 30, 2015 at 7:21 pm #

      I do enjoy them. Some days I just wish it were a little easier.

  7. Su-sieee! Mac October 30, 2015 at 6:09 pm #

    I had no idea that goat could have blue eyes. Live and learn, I say. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    • Teresa October 30, 2015 at 7:22 pm #

      They really don’t have blue eyes. It’s because it was getting dark out.

  8. EG CameraGirl October 31, 2015 at 2:23 pm #

    My fingers are crossed for January!! 😉

    • Teresa November 1, 2015 at 7:27 pm #

      I hope he has it figured out by then. LOL

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

