Mixing them Up

22 Oct

Last night, we mixed the boys and girls.  It’s always a challenge to get everyone where they belong.  Last night, for some reason, I had more problems with Penny than I had anticipated.  She’s kind of aloof at times, but a quick shot to bring her into heat and throwing her through the gate seemed an easy enough task on my own.  I’m not sure how I ended up doing my first plank  during the process.

Penny Blackboer

Penny Blackboer

Okay, it was less a plank than me teeter tottering on her horn with my arms and legs flailing as she attempted to get out from under me and me trying to get off of her.  There was certainly no grace or strength or endurance.  I did manage to get her the shot and put in with the buck, but I now have a huge bruise all across my ribs on one side.  Oh well.  She better have a cute, sweet kid that she raises with no problems!

13 Responses to “Mixing them Up”

  1. Jan October 22, 2015 at 7:52 pm #

    Do hope you’re alright! If a female comes out of this; you’d better name her “Teresa”; love how you write your adventures! 🙂

    • Teresa October 22, 2015 at 8:10 pm #

      I’ll be fine. Walking around holding my injury to keep the rib fat from jiggling, but I’ll be fine. LOL

  2. Patty Leonard Woodland October 22, 2015 at 11:20 pm #

    Gotta love them. I hope you heal quickly

    • Teresa October 23, 2015 at 7:51 am #

      They do make life interesting. I’m already feeling a bit better today.

  3. Jeanne October 23, 2015 at 12:53 am #

    Ouch! I can’t imagine how that all happened, but it has to hurt like blazes! I hope you heal quickly.

    • Teresa October 23, 2015 at 7:52 am #

      I’m pretty sure I have no idea how it happened, and I was there!

  4. Margaret October 23, 2015 at 2:15 am #

    Oh dear, what we will do for animals. Hope you heal quickly

    • Teresa October 23, 2015 at 7:52 am #

      Thanks, Margaret. It’s already better today.

  5. Karen Seek October 23, 2015 at 4:02 am #

    Anything for romance — LOL

    • Teresa October 23, 2015 at 7:52 am #

      Or animal husbandry. LOL

  6. pattisj October 23, 2015 at 11:26 pm #

    Ouch!

    • Teresa October 24, 2015 at 8:03 pm #

      I might have said that and a few more colorful words as well. 😉

  7. janicead October 26, 2015 at 8:01 pm #

    Girl you must take care of yourself!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

