Autumn’s Gold

15 Oct

I’m so glad I had the opportunity to photograph this evening’s beautiful golden light shining across the neighbor’s corn field, my Back Forty and the bean field.

Autum Gold_6894ew

Eden Hills_6892ew

It really is an amazingly beautiful place where I live.

Combine_6899ew

Later, they brought the combine and started harvesting.

14 Responses to “Autumn’s Gold”

  1. Margaret October 16, 2015 at 1:13 am #

    Indeed it is beautiful

    • Teresa October 16, 2015 at 4:06 pm #

      It was a perfect evening.

  2. TexWisGirl October 16, 2015 at 6:33 am #

    yay for harvesting!

    • Teresa October 16, 2015 at 4:06 pm #

      It always feels good when the harvest is completed.

  3. Alica October 16, 2015 at 10:32 am #

    Beautiful! I hope the harvest was a good one!

    • Teresa October 16, 2015 at 4:07 pm #

      I still haven’t gotten the report. I’ll have to hunt them down to ask.

  4. Jeanne October 16, 2015 at 7:15 pm #

    Nice pictures! I hope your harvest turns out well!

    • Teresa October 16, 2015 at 10:00 pm #

      Thanks. It’s done, but I haven’t heard the numbers yet. Guess that means I’m really busy.

  5. Freda Labianca October 16, 2015 at 8:39 pm #

    Beautiful golden light coming in!

    • Teresa October 16, 2015 at 10:00 pm #

      It was an amazingly beautiful evening.

  6. janicead October 18, 2015 at 10:07 pm #

    Lovely!

  7. pattisj October 21, 2015 at 10:47 pm #

    Everything turns golden! They have good lighting on those combines!

    • Teresa October 22, 2015 at 8:10 pm #

      I do love this time of year. Fall colors are the best!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

