Time is Ticking Too Fast

30 Sep

I really need one more week before the pumpkin patch starts.  We’re making progress!  Really, we are, but I think one more week and I’d be really ready.  We have lights inside and out.

Light aw

I have my scales and lots of pumpkins.  We’ve even picked a few that grew outside of the pumpkin patch.

pumpkin on scales_6623w

I have my curtains done and hung.  I think I made all five sets for the cost of buying one.  I think I can live with them.

curtains_6620ew

Good thing we’re going with a rustic look though.  For the life of me (and my mom and niece), I can’t get the mirror to hang straight.  I have no idea how old the shelves are, but the set below has square nails.

shelf_6617ew

I’ve started filling up my shelves.  I really like the way the old shelves look with my new soy candles.  Just looks like I should have made a lot more.  I do still have my chunk candles to add to the shelves though.

soy candles_6625w

I also have soaps to fill up the rest of the space.  Imagine decorated Indian corn and dream catchers on the walls.  I still have a lot to do to be ready.

market_6631ewTime is up though.  We open Saturday morning.

Sharing with Alphabe-Thursday for the letter T.  T is for Time and not enough of it.

35 Responses to “Time is Ticking Too Fast”

  1. pattisj September 30, 2015 at 9:11 pm #

    Looking good!

    • Teresa September 30, 2015 at 9:19 pm #

      Thanks. I really do wish I had just one more week though.

  2. Erika September 30, 2015 at 9:37 pm #

    Best wishes, I am it will go great! Don’t forget the antibacterial soap by the animal petting area. There was something at a fair here for a few kids when they didn’t have it out.

  3. mishunderstood September 30, 2015 at 10:45 pm #

    Awesome. Love it. Do you sell your soy candles online?

    • Teresa September 30, 2015 at 10:51 pm #

      They are a new item for me. I will consider it after the pumpkin patch closes, but I think shipping would be a nightmare.

  4. Margaret October 1, 2015 at 12:03 am #

    I think it look wonderful. Love the way the curtains turned out. Now the mirror! If you cannot get it straight, take it down. If I saw that, it was annoy me intensely. If I was there I certainly could put it straight for you. Love the colourfulness of your products. That Pumpkin looks huge. I am sure you are getting excited now.

    • Teresa October 1, 2015 at 6:45 am #

      I will deal with the mirror when I get everything else done. We really need it for people to hold up earrings to see if they want to buy them.

  5. Sarah October 1, 2015 at 12:10 am #

    Good luck! I know it will be a big success. Eager to see it.

    • Teresa October 1, 2015 at 6:45 am #

      Thanks! I hope it’s a success.

  6. S. J. Qualls October 1, 2015 at 9:18 am #

    The curtains turned out really cute! It’s shaping up really well! I wish I could be there opening day to see the kiddies with the kids!
    Best of luck to you on your dream come true!

    • Teresa October 1, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

      Thanks! I will take lots of pictures.

  7. Jan October 1, 2015 at 9:19 am #

    Wow; Garage looks great! Curtains are absolutely gorgeous!!! 🙂 It’ll all work out; got to have faith: Good luck. I’m sure your nerves are working overtime! I think the mirror would look great at an angle leaning on something also if no time to straighten!

    • Teresa October 1, 2015 at 10:11 pm #

      I haven’t listed everything not done. That’s a scary list.

  8. TexWisGirl October 1, 2015 at 9:51 am #

    looking good!

    • Teresa October 1, 2015 at 10:11 pm #

      Thanks. We keep working.

  9. Rocky Mountain Woman October 1, 2015 at 12:29 pm #

    That is so much fun! I hope you do really well…

    • Teresa October 1, 2015 at 10:12 pm #

      Me too. This has been a long time coming.

  10. Monica October 1, 2015 at 1:19 pm #

    It’s looking great!

  11. artmusedog October 1, 2015 at 3:47 pm #

    Place looks fantastic! Love the burlap curtains and sashes! You will do fine!

    Happy Weekend coming to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  12. Freda Labianca October 1, 2015 at 3:52 pm #

    It looks so cozy! Wish I was nearby to take a gander come Saturday!

    • Teresa October 1, 2015 at 10:13 pm #

      Me too! I am really getting excited!

  13. Jeanne October 1, 2015 at 11:44 pm #

    It’s great! Everything! I’m impressed! And those curtains, and the shelving!! It’s going to be a great time for you and all who come!

  14. Alica October 2, 2015 at 7:08 am #

    I wish I could come! Good luck!!

    • Teresa October 2, 2015 at 11:44 am #

      That would be so much fun!

  15. buttingheadsfarm October 2, 2015 at 4:46 pm #

    Love the crooked mirror!! Don’t make it hang straight it will ruin it’s day.

    • Teresa October 3, 2015 at 8:52 pm #

      Sadly, its day has been ruined with some duct tape. LOL

  16. bettyl - NZ October 3, 2015 at 4:38 pm #

    It looks so inviting already! Good luck with your new venture!

    • Teresa October 3, 2015 at 8:54 pm #

      Thanks! We’ve worked hard to get it ready, so it’s nice to see that people were enjoying it today.

  17. janicead October 5, 2015 at 8:46 pm #

    next year will be so much easier!

    • Teresa October 6, 2015 at 10:14 am #

      I certainly hope so!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

