My Beautiful Herd Queen

26 Sep

See, my goats really are here.  They are doing well.

Saanen doe goat_6586ew

I must say, I miss my every evening walk with them.  At least I know that next year, the pumpkin patch will be much easier.

22 Responses to “My Beautiful Herd Queen”

  1. Jan September 26, 2015 at 7:22 pm #

    Isn’t this Sweet Millie? What a darling picture! Hoping you’re able to enjoy the rest of your weekend!

    • Teresa September 26, 2015 at 7:53 pm #

      This is our herd queen Minnie. Millie was her twin sister. ❤

  2. CountryMum September 26, 2015 at 7:24 pm #

    She certainly is very beautiful. Great photo!

  3. Alica September 26, 2015 at 8:14 pm #

    I thought too, that she looked like Millie! Now that I look closer though, the horns give her away! She looks quite proud to be queen!

    • Teresa September 26, 2015 at 8:25 pm #

      She is true royalty!

  4. TexWisGirl September 26, 2015 at 8:32 pm #

    sweet queen she is.

    • Teresa September 27, 2015 at 8:01 am #

      She is. I do adore my Saanen girls.

  5. pattisj September 26, 2015 at 9:38 pm #

    She looks so much like Millie. Love the golden light warming her coat.

    • Teresa September 27, 2015 at 8:01 am #

      They both have that broad nose. Pretty girls.

  6. Jeanne September 27, 2015 at 12:43 am #

    Nice picture of Minnie! She is beautiful!

    • Teresa September 27, 2015 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you, Jeanne.

  7. Muriel Gillespie Bryant September 27, 2015 at 5:58 am #

    I was going to ask if she was Millie’s daughter until I read the comments- how wonderful that you have her!

    • Teresa September 27, 2015 at 8:03 am #

      She is a great girl. She does an excellent job as herd queen.

  8. eileeninmd September 27, 2015 at 6:56 am #

    Minnie is beautiful! Enjoy your Sunday!

    • Teresa September 27, 2015 at 8:04 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. I’ll have another day of prepping for next weekend’s opening of the pumpkin patch. Hope you have a great day and week ahead.

  9. Margaret Birding For Pleasure September 27, 2015 at 1:32 pm #

    Every herd need a herd queen adn she looks gorgeous.

    • Teresa September 27, 2015 at 8:32 pm #

      Thanks. She is very elegant.

  10. janicead September 27, 2015 at 10:47 pm #

    A queen with horns and a beard. I think I shall quit waxing my chin : )

    • Teresa September 28, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

      Hahaha Minnie has a beautiful beard and elegant horns.

  11. Freda Labianca September 28, 2015 at 5:39 pm #

    Sweetface!

    • Teresa September 28, 2015 at 8:40 pm #

      I love that long broad nose. She is sweet.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

