Pumpkins and Pheasants

24 Sep

The pheasants are still hanging out in the pumpkin patch.  I have the feeling they aren’t going to like weekends in October.

pheasant_6438ew

pheasant hen

At least I hope they don’t.

pheasant_6435ew

pheasant rooster

My biggest fear is that nobody is going to show up.  My second biggest fear is so many people show up that I sell out in the second week.

(Sorry for the poor quality pictures. I wasn’t expecting them and didn’t have time to change settings on the camera.)

12 Responses to “Pumpkins and Pheasants”

  1. S. J. Qualls September 24, 2015 at 8:44 pm #

    I think you are thinking just as every new business manager thinks. I wish you the best and hope for success. Do pheasants eat pumpkins? I like pheasant, tastes kinda like chicken – lol!

    • Teresa September 24, 2015 at 10:12 pm #

      Thanks, Sharon. I have to say, I’ve only fixed pheasant once, and I didn’t even try it. I just hope hunters don’t hunt by my pumpkin patch when kids are around. LOL

  2. pattisj September 24, 2015 at 10:42 pm #

    Hoping only the visitors you want show up on the weekends. 🙂 It’s your first pumpkin patch, a learning experience. If all goes well, word will get around. Wishing you all the best!

  3. Margaret Birding For Pleasure September 24, 2015 at 11:59 pm #

    Sp what if you get allsold put. is that the the programme? You then will have to pput a sign up to say , come earlier next year and grow more for then!

    • Teresa September 26, 2015 at 8:26 pm #

      I like that idea. I would probably look for a wholesale seller to haul more in.

  4. Jan September 25, 2015 at 4:24 am #

    Sorry to say; but I do hope for you to sell out within the 1st two weeks! Less pressure! 🙂

    • Teresa September 26, 2015 at 8:27 pm #

      Mo. I’d freak trying to find more pumpkins. Selling out on the last day would be ideal. 😉

  5. Jeanne September 27, 2015 at 12:30 am #

    Ooh my! I think your biggest problem might be with the hunters. I certainly hope not, though. Just try to not worry!

    • Teresa September 27, 2015 at 8:02 am #

      I don’t think it will be a problem. The hunters won’t have any success near my pumpkin patch once we’ve scared all the pheasant away for the day.

  6. janicead September 27, 2015 at 10:51 pm #

    Best wishes for a successful first year.

    • Teresa September 28, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

      Thank you. I’m really getting excited.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

