The Keeper of the Burlap

22 Sep

I tried buying curtains for my new windows, and I couldn’t find any I liked.  The ones I could settle for would have been twenty-seven dollars per window. I refuse to spend that much on curtains, so I bought burlap.  Now I have to try to get the bolt back from Snickers.

Snickers

Snickers

I also have to figure out the sewing machine.  Mine died, so I’m using one I’m not used to.

curtains_6504ew

Hopefully, we’ll have curtains soon!

17 Responses to “The Keeper of the Burlap”

  1. Jan September 22, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

    Good luck with the sewing! Love the picture of Snickers;something new to sleep on! Very cute! Burlap curtains will be awesome!

    • Teresa September 22, 2015 at 9:53 pm #

      Thanks! Burlap and lace will be throughout the entire building. 🙂

  2. Jeanne September 22, 2015 at 10:16 pm #

    Burlap and lace? Awesome! I’m anxious to see pictures! Closeups, please! 🙂

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

      If I ever get them done. Things keep happening.

  3. pattisj September 22, 2015 at 11:15 pm #

    Glad to see you got the burlap away from Snickers! Looking forward to seeing your new window treatments.

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 7:59 pm #

      Well, the burlap I was using was a smaller piece. But he has since moved from the whole bolt. LOL

  4. Margaret September 23, 2015 at 1:39 am #

    Do your creative talents ever end? Brilliant idea now that Snickers has given the bolt up

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

      I think I’ve stretched my creativity to its limits with this project.

  5. S. J. Qualls September 23, 2015 at 9:40 am #

    Sounds like a plan – anxious to see them finished! That does sound like an economical idea.

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

      I’ll do all five for the cost of one. 😉

  6. janicead September 23, 2015 at 2:36 pm #

    Fun idea, lace n burlap.

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 8:01 pm #

      I hope it looks okay when it’s done.

      • janicead September 23, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

        I’m sure it will!

  7. TexWisGirl September 23, 2015 at 4:24 pm #

    cutie. 🙂

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

      He was quite content, having just finished his bath on it.

  8. Coloring Outside the Lines September 23, 2015 at 5:31 pm #

    I imagine these will look great- if you can get Snickers to scoot off long enough!

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

      That is a hard task!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

