Too Busy to Blog

19 Sep

I can barely find time to squeeze in a blog post.  I haven’t hardly taken a picture in a month.  Today, I made a lot of candles (three chunk candles, four soy container candles, two sets of six votives, and eleven wax melts).  It doesn’t look like near as much when it’s all in one little place like that.

Candles_6424w

I also made a batch of jam and a batch of jelly.

jelly and jam_6425aw

As soon as I hit “publish,” I’m going to go make a batch of plum tea goat’s milk soap.

Two weeks from today will the the grand opening of my pumpkin patch!  Forgive me (and don’t worry) if I miss a day posting.  I’m just busy.

16 Responses to “Too Busy to Blog”

  1. Anonymous September 19, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

    You’re allowed to miss a day or two; gosh;don’t know how you do everything you do! Bet you’re getting super excited! Take a deep breath! 🙂

    • Teresa September 19, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

      Really super excited and nervous!

  2. pattisj September 19, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

    Your candles, jam, and jelly are enticing–you’d better make lots!

    • Teresa September 19, 2015 at 9:05 pm #

      I think I’m done with jams and jellies. The candles I can at least make during the week if I need to. Soap takes three weeks to cures, so I can’t even make more for the pumpkin patch.

  3. Erika September 19, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

    Best wishes with your opening.

  4. Margaret September 20, 2015 at 12:02 am #

    Don’t worry about us. Get what you need done for the opening of e pumpkin patch done, we will all be here for you still. Concentrate on getting the word out, customers informed about the opening otherwise all this work us for nothing. That is your priority at the moment.

  5. hedgewitch September 20, 2015 at 10:50 am #

    Are you going to sell your candles through your etsy store–or just too hard to make that many?

    • Teresa September 20, 2015 at 11:02 am #

      I am building inventory for the pumpkin patch. When I finish with that, I will probably put the wax melts on my market page, but I hate the thought of trying to figure out shipping prices for the candles. They are heavy and odd sizes.

      • hedgewitch September 20, 2015 at 1:03 pm #

        I understand. Shipping costs are almost prohibitive for anything bigger than a few bars of soap.Good luck with the pumpkin patch!

  6. Freda Labianca September 20, 2015 at 2:30 pm #

    Busy, busy for sure! So many wonderful things though! Looking forward to seeing more of the pumpkin patch.

  7. genie September 20, 2015 at 4:27 pm #

    You definitely give a new meaning to BUSY! I have marveled since I first started following your blog how you did it all. Your candles are drop dead beautiful.

  8. Alica September 20, 2015 at 9:11 pm #

    You amaze me. Make sure you take some time to sleep in there! 🙂

    • Teresa September 20, 2015 at 9:24 pm #

      I sleep like a rock every night! No worries there.

  9. Jeanne September 20, 2015 at 10:25 pm #

    All of your items are very pretty. I’m especially impressed with the jelly. Hang in there, and don’t overdo! We’ll survive if you miss a few days!

    • Teresa September 20, 2015 at 10:28 pm #

      As much as I think I need to take a day or month off from blogging, the dang OCD is kicking in. I can’t quit!!!!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

