Rodney the Rooster

16 Sep

Rodney’s a handsome boy, but he’s not very nice.

Rodney the Rooster

Rodney the Rooster

He was always my favorite when they were babies, but he certainly knows how to ruin a good relationship.

Big Red Rooster

Big Red Rooster

In fact, I have to rely on the Big Red Rooster to protect me sometimes (like when I’m milking).  He’s a really good guy!

Sharing with Alphabe-Thursday where the letter is R.  R is for Rodney the Rooster and the Big Red Rooster.

26 Responses to “Rodney the Rooster”

  1. Donkey Driver September 16, 2015 at 8:42 pm #

    Rodney is very pretty, but once a rooster goes bad….

    • Teresa September 16, 2015 at 8:45 pm #

      Luckily the Big Red Rooster keeps him in line. I don’t really have to worry about him.

      • Donkey Driver September 16, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

        Very good! I have Roger, who is boss and does the same thing.

      • Teresa September 16, 2015 at 8:57 pm #

        Yea for Roger! We need those guys helping us out!

  2. S. J. Qualls September 16, 2015 at 10:17 pm #

    Rodney is beautiful. I’ve been spurred by beautiful, give me a big red anytime!

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:13 pm #

      I was so disappointed when Rodney started getting ornery.

  3. Margaret September 17, 2015 at 12:58 am #

    Now I wonder why he is like that.

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:14 pm #

      Roosters are known for their difficult disposition.

  4. Jan September 17, 2015 at 6:12 am #

    Rodney & the Big Red Rooster are very pretty. Nice to have!

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:14 pm #

      They don’t get more handsome tgan Rodney.

  5. TexWisGirl September 17, 2015 at 8:03 am #

    yay for big red!

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:15 pm #

      He’s my hero!

  6. Squid September 17, 2015 at 8:22 am #

    Wow, Rodney is gorgeous! What breed is he? But Big Red’s heart is more handsome. What breed is he? 🙂 I’ve been learning about some different breeds of chickens, like Golden Comets and White Leghorns, so I am curious about these guys. 🙂

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:16 pm #

      Rodney is a phoenix. I donvt know what Big Red is.

  7. SarahBeth ~ Along Magnolia Lane September 17, 2015 at 10:44 am #

    They are both handsome fellows, but Big Red looks like he could take down Rodney in a minute!!

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:16 pm #

      Rodney knows his place. 😉

  8. artmusedog September 17, 2015 at 2:50 pm #

    Handsome dudes and great photos ~ Glad you have a ‘Protector’ ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:12 pm #

      Yes, I do appreciate my big red rooster.

  9. Freda Labianca September 17, 2015 at 3:26 pm #

    Beautiful indeed. But most bad boys are. 😉

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 3:27 pm #

      That’s for sure!

  10. Rocky Mountain Woman September 17, 2015 at 5:06 pm #

    He is gorgeous and sometimes it’s the good looking ones you have to watch out for (in horses, anyway)…

    • Teresa September 17, 2015 at 6:17 pm #

      Yes! It’s like they know how beautiful they are and think it makes it okay to be naughty.

  11. Jeanne September 18, 2015 at 12:26 am #

    Rodney is beautiful – but if he’s mean, that doesn’t make up for it! I’m really glad Big Red watches out for you!! Three cheers for Big Red!!!

    • Teresa September 18, 2015 at 4:35 pm #

      I’m definitely a fan of Big Red’s. He’s my boy!

  12. Su-sieee! Mac September 18, 2015 at 6:24 pm #

    That is a bummer when a boy goes bad. Maybe in time he’ll mellow out.
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    • Teresa September 18, 2015 at 6:54 pm #

      I hope so. At the very least, I hope Big Red outlives him.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

