Mid Month Update

14 Sep

I cannot believe how soon it will be when the pumpkin patch opens.  Three weekends from now!  Wow!  I spent another weekend cleaning in the building.

building_6274w

I think I have it done about as much as I can.  It will get power-washed this week.  Yes, the inside is getting power washed.

Shelves_6275w

I did tell the power washer that the cupboards were going to be vintage display shelves if they survived the washing.  If not, they’ll be firewood.  Seriously.  I did double check to make sure the electricity wasn’t going to be put in and turned on before then.  That would not be good.

Shelves_6276w

Look what arrived while I was there!  Five new windows!  By the time I got home from work today, they had been installed (too late for me to take pictures).

windows_6277w

My nephew used the bush hog to do a lot of rough mowing around places over the weekend.

Tractor and bush hog_6287w

My dad used the lawn mower and polished up the mowing job quite a bit while I was at work today.  Finally, I checked the pumpkins again.  There’s a lot of pumpkins out there!

pumpkins_6288w

Woo Hoo!

14 Responses to “Mid Month Update”

  1. pattisj September 14, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

    Looking good!

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 9:00 pm #

      Thanks! We’re getting there. Slowly, but we’re getting there.

  2. S. J. Qualls September 14, 2015 at 9:12 pm #

    Tickled to see how everything is shaping up for your dream! It will be a great start, I do say! Wow, those pumpkins – gorgeous!

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

      Thanks. Next step is advertising! I need to find those customers.

  3. Jan September 15, 2015 at 6:28 am #

    Building looks good so far! Pumpkins-great!!! Your dreams are coming true; won’t be long now for your pumpkin patch grand opening! 🙂

    • Teresa September 15, 2015 at 6:51 am #

      I know. It’s kind of scary!

  4. amy peck September 15, 2015 at 10:06 am #

    Hello Teresa, I noticed on one of your posts that you make the wax cubes? I was wondering do you buy the containers or save ones you have used or get them from friends. Wanting to do this this winter for the farmers market next summer.h

    • Teresa September 15, 2015 at 6:39 pm #

      Yes, I do make wax melts. They’ll be on my web page for sale after the pumpkin patch closes for the year.

  5. Alica September 15, 2015 at 11:24 am #

    Looking good! I like the vintage shelving, too. Makes it all the better. Hope all goes well!

    • Teresa September 15, 2015 at 6:40 pm #

      I really do hope they don’t fall apart. They’ll be pretty all cleaned up, even with doors that are falling off.

  6. TexWisGirl September 15, 2015 at 6:08 pm #

    glad things are coming together!

    • Teresa September 15, 2015 at 6:40 pm #

      Slowly, but we are getting there.

  7. Jeanne September 15, 2015 at 8:53 pm #

    Wow! Would you look at those great pumpkins!! And that shed! It looks great! I hope the vintage shelves hold up. I love those. I surely wish I could be there for all the fun stuff in October!

    • Teresa September 15, 2015 at 9:10 pm #

      I have to admit that this weekend really saw me start to get excited!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

