A Short Walk

13 Sep

I took a short break tonight and went for a walk in pasture.  It was so nice to be out there with the goats.  I love seeing the big round bales out there, but they do need moved so they don’t kill my grass.  Now that it’s beautiful and short, I can have my June babies out there.

Bonnie and Ruby

Bonnie and Ruby

I do believe moms and kids are all enjoying it.

17 Responses to “A Short Walk”

  1. Jeanne September 13, 2015 at 8:41 pm #

    What a beautiful photo! Thanks for sharing it!

    • Teresa September 13, 2015 at 8:50 pm #

      It really was perfect out there this evening. Wish I could have stayed longer, but the goats came up and it was time to milk.

  2. Margaret Birding For Pleasure September 14, 2015 at 1:45 am #

    That is a gorgeous image of Mum and baby. Gla you got time for a lovely vening walk.

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

      Thanks. Bonnie is a beautiful girl, and it was a nice evening.

  3. Jan September 14, 2015 at 5:28 am #

    Such a great picture! Something to look forward too again;new babies! 🙂

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:21 pm #

      It will be a while yet, but not too long before I have to put them together again.

  4. Donkey Driver September 14, 2015 at 10:43 am #

    Pretty, spotted Mama!

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:21 pm #

      Thanks. We have just a few with those wild spots.

  5. Anne@GritandGiggles September 14, 2015 at 4:14 pm #

    A very relaxing scene. It certainly looks like it is being enjoyed.

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

      The goats love their pasture, and I really enjoy spending time down there with them.

  6. Freda Labianca September 14, 2015 at 6:58 pm #

    Lovely photo. Quite calming.

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

      Yes! I could have used another one of those walks tonight.

  7. pattisj September 14, 2015 at 8:57 pm #

    Sweet photo!

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:57 pm #

      I love being there for those moments!

  8. janicead September 23, 2015 at 2:30 pm #

    Such a beautiful place.

    • Teresa September 23, 2015 at 8:01 pm #

      It is my favorite place in the world. 🙂

      • janicead September 23, 2015 at 8:33 pm #

        I certainly see why

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

