Swallowtail

11 Sep

Look who showed up at the farmer’s market tonight!

Swallowtail_6246ew

I have to say, tonight’s market felt an awful lot like fall.

Swallowtail_6247ew

I was actually chilly.  I did do well though, so it was worth the goosebumps.

18 Responses to “Swallowtail”

  1. Jan September 11, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

    Beautiful pictures! So glad you did well tonight. Sorry I missed it! Have a great weekend!

    • Teresa September 11, 2015 at 9:46 pm #

      Thanks, Jan. It was a pretty quiet evening.

  2. Freda Labianca September 11, 2015 at 9:20 pm #

    Stunning butterfly. I love the blue.

    • Teresa September 11, 2015 at 9:47 pm #

      It was amazing! I love how the blue looks painted on.

  3. CountryMum September 11, 2015 at 9:31 pm #

    oh it is so very beautiful. A very welcome visitor.

    • Teresa September 11, 2015 at 9:47 pm #

      I love swallowtails.

  4. TexWisGirl September 11, 2015 at 9:38 pm #

    really beautiful!

    • Teresa September 11, 2015 at 9:47 pm #

      It was the highlight of my evening!

  5. Jeanne September 11, 2015 at 10:39 pm #

    Swallowtails are so beautiful! I’ve never seen a black one other than in pictures…just the tigers, which are gorgeous, too. I’m glad you had a good night at the market.

    • Teresa September 12, 2015 at 11:39 am #

      They are my favorites, but I do still prefer the yellow ones.

  6. Margaret September 12, 2015 at 12:54 am #

    Gorgeous. Glad the market went well.

    • Teresa September 12, 2015 at 11:39 am #

      We’ve hit that time when people start stocking up on soap for the winter when we don’t have a market. LOL

  7. Alica September 12, 2015 at 7:34 am #

    Such a beautiful butterfly! Bring on fall and the goosebumps!

    • Teresa September 12, 2015 at 11:39 am #

      I have to admit, it was nice to be chilly rather than drenched in sweat.

  8. Stewart Monckton September 13, 2015 at 1:36 am #

    The ‘feels like fall’ thing would make sense, as this is our first spring weekend. Amazing change in temp in a week here.

    Cheers – Stewart Melbourne

    • Teresa September 13, 2015 at 9:28 am #

      Yes. Fall isn’t official for a couple of weeks yet, but all the signs are there. Enjoy your spring.

  9. janicead September 14, 2015 at 12:01 pm #

    Thank you for sharing. I do miss seeing the butterflies.

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

      This one was so beautiful, and it was not flying from me. That’s always a bonus.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

