Swamped

9 Sep

I am quite busy right now with the garage construction, building remodeling and cleaning, inventory creating, business starting, farming and off farm working.

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

Snickers Doodle McWhiner

I think I’m envious of Snickers and his laid back lifestyle.  I could use some quiet time.

Sharing with Alphabe-Thursday where the letter of the week is Q.  Q is for quiet or quite busy.

32 Responses to “Swamped”

  1. SarahBeth ~ Along Magnolia Lane September 9, 2015 at 9:18 pm #

    Ha! We can all learn from the felines…. napping and stretching especially 😀

    • Teresa September 9, 2015 at 10:13 pm #

      They are certainly experts are relaxing.

  2. Jeanne September 9, 2015 at 10:10 pm #

    Hang in there, Teresa! You’ll make it! I like the pic of Snickers.

    • Teresa September 9, 2015 at 10:13 pm #

      I have to say, I will be relieved when November 1 gets here. I’ll celebrate each completion along the way.

  3. Sarah September 9, 2015 at 11:18 pm #

    Snickers has the right idea. Hope you can get some leisure time soon.

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:11 pm #

      Pretty sure I won’t get to rest until November 1st when we’re done with the pumpkin patch.

  4. Margaret September 10, 2015 at 1:33 am #

    Don’t over do it. Lovely image of your cat.

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:11 pm #

      I’ll make it through somehow!

  5. Eileen Wise September 10, 2015 at 3:41 am #

    Cute Snickers is a lucky kitty. Enjoy your day!

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:11 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. I do love my boy.

  6. Jan September 10, 2015 at 4:58 am #

    great picture of Snickers! He’s just letting you know that hopefully your day to relax will be soon! You’ve accomplished alot lately & should be very proud!

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:12 pm #

      Not until after October! It’s been very good to get this stuff done. I know it will be much easier next year.

  7. EG CameraGirl September 10, 2015 at 8:32 am #

    Snickers has a great attitude. ;))

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:12 pm #

      Don’t all cats? LOL

  8. artmusedog September 10, 2015 at 10:13 am #

    Sweet photo of an adorable cat ~ for Q

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. He’s a great guy.

  9. Rocky Mountain Woman September 10, 2015 at 1:44 pm #

    Maybe things will slow down a bit when fall comes!

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

      Well, we’re doing a pick-your-own pumpkin patch on the farm, so it won’t slow down until after that.

  10. Freda Labianca September 10, 2015 at 4:10 pm #

    He sure is handsome!

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

      Thanks. I think so too.

  11. Betty September 10, 2015 at 8:06 pm #

    Yes, I’m often envious of my cats too. I’ve got one that looks like his brother.

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:13 pm #

      I do love my handsome orange kitties. They really do know how to live life!

  12. Ruby Manchanda September 10, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

    Lovely picture there.
    Quite a graceful pose.

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 8:14 pm #

      Thanks, Ruby.

  13. TexWisGirl September 10, 2015 at 9:04 pm #

    me, too. 🙂

    • Teresa September 10, 2015 at 9:09 pm #

      Hope you get some!

  14. Alica September 11, 2015 at 7:31 am #

    We have a lot to learn from cats, don’t we? Sounds like you need a break soon. McWhiner…I love it! We have one that could easily fit into that name!

    • Teresa September 11, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

      My animals earn their last names. 😉 Cats really do know how to live.

  15. Su-sieee! Mac September 12, 2015 at 4:00 pm #

    Cats truly know how to have quiet time. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    • Teresa September 12, 2015 at 4:55 pm #

      They really do have it perfected.

  16. jesh stg September 13, 2015 at 4:12 pm #

    Busy, but it must be exciting to have it all done:) It looks like Snickers is supervising your work, haha.
    In my neck of the woods, things are stalled with the barn, because of the fires it’s too unhealthy to work outside.

    • Teresa September 13, 2015 at 8:37 pm #

      It is exciting to see all the progress we’ve made this summer. I hope you get to finish soon. It’s no fun to sit and wait.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

