A Long Busy Weekend

7 Sep

I really enjoyed having a three day weekend.  It wasn’t really restful, but I got a lot done.  I canned red raspberry jam and tomato preserves for the pumpkin patch next month.

jams_6170ew

I also canned tomatoes and salsa for me.  I still have a lot more tomatoes ripening.

tomatoes_6197w

Bob made a trip to the vet’s office.  I was a bit worried about his eyes, but it’s just allergies.  I can relate.

orange cat_6201ew

Today, I made five kinds of soap.  I was running low on plain soap and oatmeal and honey.  I also tried new fragrances: vanilla oak, lavender, and heavenly honeysuckle.

soap_6171ew

The new ones will be ready just in time for my pumpkin patch too!  I also did a lot of cleaning on the building up north, but you don’t want to see that.  It was not pretty, but it’s getting better!

14 Responses to “A Long Busy Weekend”

  1. Jan September 7, 2015 at 7:16 pm #

    Busy getting things in order for your pumpkin patch; I’m happy for you! That’s alot of tomatoes. But winter is coming! 🙂 After this heat we’ve had; I’m ready for alittle cooler weather! Bet you did enjoy your three days off.

    • Teresa September 7, 2015 at 7:43 pm #

      I really did enjoy getting things done. Wish it hadn’t rained. We were planning on finishing cleaning the north building out today, but I’m sure we couldn’t maneuver the trailer between fresh dirt places.

  2. Jeanne September 7, 2015 at 11:17 pm #

    Boy, you are one busy lady! That’s a long list of things to get done in one weekend, even though it was a three – day one! Well done!

    • Teresa September 8, 2015 at 6:03 pm #

      I’m always busy, but I think I’m way too busy right now.

  3. Eileen Wise September 8, 2015 at 5:23 am #

    You have been busy and accomplished a lot. I hope Bob is feeling better. Have a happy Tuesday!

    • Teresa September 8, 2015 at 6:04 pm #

      He seems to be a little better. I’m guessing he’ll be back to normal in a couple of weeks.

  4. Pride in Photos Photography September 8, 2015 at 2:24 pm #

    Oh does this jam look wonderful!

    • Teresa September 8, 2015 at 6:04 pm #

      Nothing beats homemade jam!

  5. Freda Labianca September 8, 2015 at 7:53 pm #

    Raspberry jam is my favorite! 🙂

    • Teresa September 8, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

      I do like red raspberry jam, but I like black raspberry even better!

  6. pattisj September 9, 2015 at 12:16 am #

    We got a lot done this weekend, too. Not as much as we’d hoped, but progress coupled with some downtime.

    • Teresa September 9, 2015 at 8:00 pm #

      Downtime is good too. 🙂 Glad you made progress.

  7. janicead September 14, 2015 at 11:58 am #

    Wishing you some down time soon.

    • Teresa September 14, 2015 at 8:22 pm #

      Well, not until after the pumpkin patch is finished the end of next month.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

