Good. Random. Fun.

30 Aug

We were supposed to have a sunny day today, but I think the smoke from the wildfires out west blocked all the sun.  At least the sun looked awfully odd this afternoon, like it did when the news was reporting weather like this was caused by Canadian wildfires.  I do hope things improve out West.

Sky_5984aw

SOOC image taken about 4 in the afternoon

The only place to see the sun around here today was the little sunflower that survived the yard goats.

Sunflower_5987ew

I made some more candles today.  That’s probably what I’ll be doing any free moment I have.  It takes a lot to have a true store to open.

chunk candle_5990ew

Sundrenched Vineyard

Today’s fragrances were sundrenched vineyard, milk and honey and pumpkin honey chai.

soy candle_5988aw

pumpkin honey chai soy candles

I didn’t do any more canning today, but I have tomatoes that are ready again.  I’ll worry about that tomorrow.

tomatoes_5882w

I’m hoping to have the last of my canning done by the end of next weekend.  That will be a great task done.

16 Responses to “Good. Random. Fun.”

  1. Jeanne August 31, 2015 at 1:17 am #

    Ya, we’ve seen that kind of sun here in western OR. Thankfully, we’re having “rainy” weather – not enough rain to do much good yet, though. Some of “your” smoke may be from WA. We’re enjoying the clearer air.

    Pretty candles!

    • Teresa September 1, 2015 at 7:51 am #

      It was really odd on Sunday. Hope you are getting more rains.

  2. Margaret August 31, 2015 at 1:27 am #

    Your candles look lovely

    • Teresa September 1, 2015 at 7:51 am #

      Thank you, Margaret. I do enjoy making them.

  3. Jan August 31, 2015 at 5:13 am #

    Great pictures! Like your names of your candles! Have a great Monday; it is very foggy out there at the moment!

    • Teresa September 1, 2015 at 7:51 am #

      I’m not very creative. I just use the name of the fragrance oil I put in them.

  4. Eileen Wise August 31, 2015 at 5:35 am #

    Beautiful moon capture and the flower is pretty. Happy Monday, enjoy your new week!

    • Teresa September 1, 2015 at 7:51 am #

      That’s the sun. It was very odd.

  5. Deborah in Atlanta August 31, 2015 at 6:51 am #

    Love your candles but really! love your canning and tomatoes. Did you grown those yourself?

    • Teresa September 1, 2015 at 7:52 am #

      I did get these tomatoes from my garden. I have a bunch more that need canned now.

  6. pattisj August 31, 2015 at 10:22 am #

    Lots of nice tomatoes. 😀 Smoke makes for interesting sky colors.

    • Teresa September 1, 2015 at 7:52 am #

      It was just the most odd sky that day.

  7. Freda Labianca August 31, 2015 at 3:25 pm #

    Wonderful sun! The moon was also amber at the start. I got a shot, but after the majority of the golden glow had dissipated.

    • Teresa September 1, 2015 at 7:53 am #

      I couldn’t see the lovely full moon over the weekend. We had too many clouds too.

  8. TexWisGirl August 31, 2015 at 4:18 pm #

    the candles look neat.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

