Flushing Pheasants

27 Aug

As I was walking up to the pumpkin patch last night, I heard pheasants.  I knew they were going to fly at some point, but I still am never prepared.

pheasants_5856ew

pheasant_5855ew

pheasants_5858ew

There were probably five or six.

14 Responses to “Flushing Pheasants”

  1. Jan August 27, 2015 at 7:21 pm #

    Great shots. Must have a nice batch of them. 🙂

    • Teresa August 27, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

      It was. It’s good to see their population coming back up.

  2. TexWisGirl August 27, 2015 at 7:28 pm #

    awesome!

    • Teresa August 27, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

      Love seeing them, even though they surprise me every time!

  3. Squid August 27, 2015 at 9:03 pm #

    Wow, those are some nice shots! My friends and I were hiking this morning and accidentally flushed a total of about 13 bobwhites, but didn’t get any shots at all, so I’m a little jealous… 🙂

    • Teresa August 27, 2015 at 9:29 pm #

      I was really lucky to hear them before I flushed them. They still scared the daylights out of me when they flew. LOL

  4. Margaret August 27, 2015 at 10:05 pm #

    You were able to capture them very well.

    • Teresa August 28, 2015 at 5:16 pm #

      Thanks, Margaret.

  5. Jeanne August 27, 2015 at 11:41 pm #

    Great shots of them! That’s not easy to do! I would have been disappointed if you hadn’t said they scared the daylights out of you, because that’s exactly what they would have done to me!! They are such great birds!

    • Teresa August 28, 2015 at 5:16 pm #

      They always make me jump!

  6. Eileen Wise August 28, 2015 at 5:27 am #

    Neat captures of the Pheasants. Happy Friday, enjoy your weekend!

    • Teresa August 28, 2015 at 5:16 pm #

      Thanks, Eileen. Hope you have a great weekend.

  7. Freda Labianca August 28, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

    WOW< that last one is a breathtaking capture! They sure are more regal in flight.
    Freda’s Voice

  8. pattisj August 28, 2015 at 10:35 pm #

    Great shots of the pheasants in flight. Love the wing detail.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

