Never Bored

22 Aug

I cannot even begin to say how busy I am.  Of course, I’m not building the garage, but I’m thrilled to see progress.  I’m still not parking my car in the driveway.  See that pile of rock.  It’s also keeping me from getting a lawn mower into my yard.  Guess that’s one less thing I have to do for now.

Garage w

I went to the farmer’s market last night.  It was a pretty slow night with the end of the Iowa State Fair going on, but it was a beautiful night to just sit outside and enjoy it.

Soaps w

Today has been a whirlwind of candles and tomatoes.  I did another 11 1/2 pints of roasted tomato sauce.  I think I’m going to switch to salsa or juice of just tomatoes for a while now.  I also made some lavender candles.  I’ll have to share those later.

tomatoes w

Of course, I’m still milking four girls, doing chores, putting Ruff back where he belongs, and all those everyday things.  I think I need to reverse the work week and weekend if I’m going to get everything done around here.

18 Responses to “Never Bored”

  1. Jan August 22, 2015 at 8:09 pm #

    You have been very busy with your tomatoes! Be nice in the winter. Yes, It’s too bad the week/weekend weren’t reversed for you for awhile. I mowed all day Fri. & took a shower meaning to get to the mkt. Problem was I laid down for a few & ended up being “too long”. That garage will be great for you though!

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 7:42 am #

      Well, you know where to find me, Jan if you need anything. Of course, I’m in construction/candlemaking messy mode.

  2. TexWisGirl August 22, 2015 at 8:25 pm #

    the garage looks good!!

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 7:43 am #

      Thanks. The boys and I are really ready for it to be done. They want a better shelter from all of our rains.

  3. S. J. Qualls August 22, 2015 at 8:41 pm #

    I like the garage! Could use one of those around here. Can’t mow? Hey – any excuse is better than none – and don’t you have goats? LOL!

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 7:43 am #

      I wasn’t too upset about not being able to mow. 😉 I really don’t want goats in the yard because they prefer the fruit trees and flowers to the grass.

  4. Mary Ann Yoder August 22, 2015 at 10:45 pm #

    Theresa, were those banana peppers in your tomato sauce?

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 7:44 am #

      I roast them with bell peppers, onion and garlic.

  5. Margaret August 23, 2015 at 1:14 am #

    Great looking garage. Our table at market is good.

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 7:44 am #

      Thanks, Margaret!

  6. Jeanne August 23, 2015 at 1:18 am #

    That’s going to be one really classy garage! I’m impressed!
    I think I should try roasting some tomatoes too. I’ll bet the taste is great! It’s been decided that we have enough heard of canned ones, which we like for this year. We have lots in the garden yet. I hope your weekend is going well.

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 7:45 am #

      It’s so much more than just a garage. The boys are ready to move in to their room, but they still have to finish the outside doors before starting on the inside rooms. I love the roasted tomato sauce. I use it for pizza and spaghetti sauce.

  7. pattisj August 23, 2015 at 11:41 am #

    Wouldn’t that be nice–five days at home and two away. 😀 Progress on the garage–YAY! Those roasted tomatoes looks yummy. I know it smelled good around your place.

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 5:54 pm #

      I might actually get caught up! OK. I still would be behind, but I’d be closer to getting everything done.

  8. Freda Labianca August 23, 2015 at 1:42 pm #

    You have been quite busy. That’s good though, makes the days shorter and more memorable. Sauce looks good! Like the garage too, coming right along.

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 5:54 pm #

      Busy is certainly good!

  9. janicead August 23, 2015 at 8:15 pm #

    Yummy! Congrats on the new building.

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 8:24 pm #

      I do love my homemade sauce. The building is still just a shell, but I’m very excited with the progress.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

