New Candles

19 Aug

I’ve been making candles for the pumpkin patch this fall.  I have a variety.

Candles_5681ew

There’s chunk candles,

Chunk Candles_5676ew

Kentish Rain and Vanilla Oak

soy candles,

Lavender, Pomegranate, and Nag Champa

Lavender, Pomegranate, and Nag Champa

votives,

votives_5678ew

and wax melts.

wax melts_5674ew

So far I have: Vanilla Oak, Kentish Rain, Pomegranate, Lavender, Sundrenched Vineyard, Ginger Peach, Nag Champa, Honey and Milk, Harvest Moon, and Pumpkin Spice.  Some of the scents I chose to go with the same or similar scents I have in my soaps.

Nag Champa

Nag Champa

I have to place another order for wax, so I thought I’d ask what fragrances are your favorites.  Because, you know, if I’m placing an order, I have to try a new scent.

Joining Alphabe-Thursday for the letter N.  N is for New candles and new fragrances.

25 Responses to “New Candles”

  1. Rocky Mountain Woman August 19, 2015 at 3:05 pm #

    I always look for lavender. Your candles are gorgeous!

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 12:08 pm #

      Thanks. I was sure to have lavender. It’s such a popular scent.

  2. Jeanne August 19, 2015 at 6:11 pm #

    We’re simple here at our house, because of allergies. We go for pain vanilla! Your candles are beautiful!

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 12:08 pm #

      Believe it or not, I suffer from allergies too. Seems cruel the way I love soaping and making candles and all those great fragrances. 🙂

  3. Esther August 19, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

    Your candles are beautiful! I love all the wonderful smells but my husband doesn’t.

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 12:10 pm #

      Thanks. The fragrances can be overpowering, so I understand your husband’s sentiments.

  4. Sarah August 19, 2015 at 9:12 pm #

    Pretty candles. I like ginger peach, but recently enjoyed the scent of a fig candle.

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 12:09 pm #

      I have a cranberry fig in soap. It’s a great fragrance, but one I think of as a Christmas one.

  5. Donkey Driver August 19, 2015 at 9:32 pm #

    Coffee or mocha. Mmmmm

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 12:11 pm #

      I want to do a Turkish mocha in coffee mugs. I think that would be cute.

  6. Margaret August 20, 2015 at 1:02 am #

    I like most smells but not the real musty ones.

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 12:12 pm #

      I’m not sure what you’d consider musty scents, but I’ll keep that in mind.

  7. Jan August 20, 2015 at 4:54 am #

    Lavender & pine at this time of year! Wax melts; good! Your candles look great!

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 12:13 pm #

      I think lavender is popular all the time. Pine certainly is a good fall/winter scent.

  8. SarahBeth ~ Along Magnolia Lane August 20, 2015 at 2:48 pm #

    Love those chunk candles — so pretty! I usually go for lavender or chamomile in bath stuff — I can’t do candles 😦
    That honey and milk sounds really nice!

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 6:20 pm #

      Oh, chamomile is nice and soothing. Lavender is certainly the winner so far.

  9. artmusedog and carol August 20, 2015 at 3:59 pm #

    Wow! These are so creative and functional ~ lovely for N ~ Happy Creating ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 6:20 pm #

      Thanks, Carol. Candlemaking hass been very good for my stress levels.

  10. VBR August 20, 2015 at 6:12 pm #

    Great selection of candles to choose from. Is they are anything like your wonderful soap (I love the cornmeal soap!!!) they will smell fantastic and burn cleanly and long! As always, I adore seeing your little goat family.

    • Teresa August 20, 2015 at 6:20 pm #

      Thanks so much. I’m glad to hear you like the soap.

  11. Sue Anderson August 21, 2015 at 9:07 pm #

    I bought a gingerbread candle last fall, and boy did I love it!

    =)

    • Teresa August 21, 2015 at 9:11 pm #

      That sounds wonderful!

  12. janicead August 23, 2015 at 8:20 pm #

    So much natural beauty!

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 8:26 pm #

      Thanks. I really enjoy candlemaking.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

