Surprise Lily

17 Aug

The surprise lilies are blooming and beautiful right now.

Surprise LIly_5562ew

Thought I’d share just because everyone can use a little beauty on a Monday.

14 Responses to “Surprise Lily”

  1. Jan August 17, 2015 at 7:36 pm #

    That is beautiful; thanks for sharing. I wish I had some of these!

    • Teresa August 17, 2015 at 8:26 pm #

      They are nice to have. If I can locate the ones in my ragweed patch, I should try to dig them for you. Not sure they are still alive though.

  2. Mary Ann Yoder August 17, 2015 at 8:46 pm #

    Love them! Millie????

    • Teresa August 17, 2015 at 9:36 pm #

      She is holding her own.

  3. Margaret August 18, 2015 at 12:27 am #

    You have photographed this Lily very well.

  4. Amy Peck August 18, 2015 at 8:26 am #

    So beautiful Teresa, we have had such a cool summer my flowers took a while to bloom but are looking nice now. Wish I could show you.

    • Teresa August 18, 2015 at 9:23 am #

      I bet they are lovely! I seem to be losing ground with my flowers, but I think that is goats rather than weather. đŸ˜‰

  5. Freda Labianca August 18, 2015 at 5:08 pm #

    Very pretty!

  6. Jeanne August 18, 2015 at 6:08 pm #

    Ah! What a lovely photo of a lovely lily!

  7. janicead August 23, 2015 at 8:23 pm #

    Always enjoyed the surprise of these lilies also called naked ladies in the Ozarks!

    • Teresa August 23, 2015 at 8:26 pm #

      I called them that on the blog once, and it got blocked by filters. LOL

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

