Creepy Crawly Critter SHS

8 Aug

This week’s itmes for Scavenger Hunt Sunday are: dots, bokeh, a game, repetitive, and my everyday.

My everyday is out and about on the farm.  I’m doing exciting things like trying to see if my pumpkins have female blossoms (yes, they do) or if there are aphids on the beans (just a few).  Through it all, I take my camera to take pictures of whatever I find lurking on my crops.

Dragonfly_5244ew

Dragonfly_5248ew

The butterflies seem to think it’s a great game to just flutter around me and never sit still for me to take their picture.

monarch collage w

Finally, I did catch a monarch or two just sitting still.  For a moment.  At least it was long enough to see its dots.

Monarch_5257ew

Monarch_5025ew

Same with the Swallowtail. I seriously only got to take two pictures before it flew.  It has a repetitive pattern on its wings.  The milkweed leaf also has a repetitive pattern.

Swallowtail_5223ew

Finally, I usually have tons of images with bokeh in them since I’m outside in the sunshine, but I really couldn’t find any today.  I did notice that only half this dragonfly looks like it’s sprinkled with glitter, so I’m calling it bokeh.

Dragonfly_5263ew

In case that isn’t good enough, here’s a gratuitous picture of Millie napping on her hay.

Saanen Doe_4945ew

She looks happy.  I try to make that my everyday too.

28 Responses to “Creepy Crawly Critter SHS”

  1. TexWisGirl August 8, 2015 at 6:49 pm #

    i like your everyday. 🙂

  2. Anonymous August 8, 2015 at 7:27 pm #

    your pictures are great;especially Millie!

  3. Mary Ann Yoder August 8, 2015 at 10:52 pm #

    Great pictures, as usual!

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 9:57 am #

      Thanks, Mary Ann.

  4. Margaret August 9, 2015 at 1:16 am #

    Your Monarch butterflies are gorgeous and I love that shot of Millie.

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 9:57 am #

      Thanks. Of course, I love Millie in any picture.

  5. Eileen August 9, 2015 at 5:55 am #

    Wonderful images from your day on the farm. I love the butterflies, dragonflies and your sweet Millie! Happy Sunday!

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 9:57 am #

      Thanks, Eileen. Happy Sunday to you too.

  6. Tamar August 9, 2015 at 10:16 am #

    The monarch is so pretty!!

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 10:29 am #

      Thanks. I’ve seen quite a few in the last week or so.

  7. Yogi August 9, 2015 at 10:25 am #

    This day when everybody is posting great “dot” pictures, I love yours the best. Good on you for having milkweed in your garden.

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 10:29 am #

      Thanks. There’s a lot of milkweed around here. I get so mad when the county mows the ditches full of milkweed.

  8. Sherrie August 9, 2015 at 10:47 am #

    Hi,
    Love the “critters” you captured and Millie is adorable. Have a great day!

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks. Millie is the love of my life. 🙂

  9. Pieni Lintu August 9, 2015 at 11:13 am #

    Pretty nature shots!

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 2:00 pm #

      Thank you so much.

  10. Abrianna August 9, 2015 at 12:50 pm #

    You got some great butterfly shots. Love the dragonfly capture of the glitter on its wings.

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 2:00 pm #

      Thanks. They certainly don’t like to sit still.

  11. Freda Labianca August 9, 2015 at 3:12 pm #

    I love the damselfly you’ve captured. We have tons of them up here.

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 3:44 pm #

      Thanks. We’ve had so much rain this year that there are damselflies and dragonflies everywhere.

  12. Pat August 9, 2015 at 5:18 pm #

    Beautiful butterfly shots. Sweet Millie.

    • Teresa August 9, 2015 at 5:23 pm #

      Thanks, Pat. I’ve really enjoyed having Millie so close to me (in the yard) this summer.

  13. Jeanne August 10, 2015 at 6:19 am #

    I love ALL of the pictures, especially the ones of the butterflies and sweet Millie!
    Good job!

  14. pattisj August 13, 2015 at 11:13 pm #

    There has been an abundance of dragonflies the past couple of years. Nice Monarch find! Love the Swallowtail butterflies, too.

    • Teresa August 14, 2015 at 12:38 pm #

      It’s been nice to see all the butterflies this year!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

