Scavenger Hunt Sunday

2 Aug

This week’s Scavenger Hunt Sunday items are: low angle, homemade, light, waiting, and a chore.

A chore:  Every day, I do chores on the farm.  One of those chores is milking twice a day.  My newest milking doe is Dolly; although, she’s not actually new to milking.  The last time I milked her was five years ago, and I only did it a few times because she had a sore on her teat from one of her babies gnawing instead of sucking.  Well, she still has scar tissue from that injury. She has been amazing to milk though!

Dolly Ann Street

Dolly Ann Street

Waiting:  The hay wagon was parked up north waiting its turn to be pulled to the barn for unloading. It makes me chuckle to see it has its own little mini-pasture on top.

hay wagon_4810ew

Light:  I like the rim light that emphasizes Llenny’s long lashes and fuzzy ears.

Llenny

Llenny

Homemade:  My garden is producing!  That means a lunch of homemade zucchini patties with a homemade sauce and a homegrown tomato sandwich on my homemade bread left over from the market.

lunch_4909ew

Low angle:  When your subject is up in the rafters, you have to shoot from a low angle.  Not surprisingly, when I went out to the barn the next day, this nest of barn swallows was empty.

Barnswallows_4791ew

Be sure to visit Ashley for more Scavenger Hunt Sunday posts.

18 Responses to “Scavenger Hunt Sunday”

  1. Margaret August 2, 2015 at 3:02 pm #

    That is a gorgeous shot of Llemy and I love the Barn Swallows.

    • Teresa August 2, 2015 at 4:20 pm #

      Thanks, Margaret.

  2. Mary Ann Yoder August 2, 2015 at 4:27 pm #

    Wait, what kind of rim light are you using, Teresa? Will you let me know??? Thanks… and yes, the picture of Lenny was lovely!

  3. Jan August 2, 2015 at 6:06 pm #

    Dolly is very pretty; nice to see “your hay”.Llenny is so gorgeous! Love his eyelashes & eyes! Great using your produce & homemade bread; I know the breads I got were delicious!!!!
    Great picture of the barn swallows.

    • Teresa August 2, 2015 at 6:08 pm #

      Dolly is quite a character. I think that’s a requirement for milking does. Glad you’re enjoying your breads.

  4. Tamar August 2, 2015 at 6:21 pm #

    Look at those birds, what a great shot! Lenny is gorgeous – hope you’re having a good weekend.

  5. Pat August 2, 2015 at 9:46 pm #

    Those Swallow babies are really cute. I love the lighting in the shot of Llenny. And Dolly is a doll.

    • Teresa August 4, 2015 at 9:35 am #

      Dolly is amazing! She’s definitely a natural milking doe.

  6. Eileen Wise August 3, 2015 at 5:47 am #

    I love the shot of Dolly and Llenny, very cute! And the Swallows are adorable. Great shots! Have a happy new week!

  7. Freda Labianca August 3, 2015 at 7:01 pm #

    That sandwich looks delicious!!
    I also love the light hitting Llenny! He’s so beautiful.

    • Teresa August 4, 2015 at 9:38 am #

      Thanks. Llenny looks much better now that his wool is growing out a little.

  8. Jeanne August 3, 2015 at 11:14 pm #

    Very nice pictures!! I especially like the ones of Dolly and Llenny and the swallow babies. I guess about the only thing in your sandwich that you didn’t make in the cheese, right? It looks yummy!

    • Teresa August 4, 2015 at 9:43 am #

      Dolly is a dear! She likes the camera too. I don’t do Swiss cheese, but I would love to try sometime.

  9. pattisj August 4, 2015 at 11:03 pm #

    What big eyes the barn swallows have. 🙂 Llenny does have a set of eyelashes to covet! Dolly’s a pretty girl. It’s probably nice to have a loaf of bread to bring home for yourself sometimes. Yummy fresh garden produce.

    • Teresa August 5, 2015 at 8:46 am #

      Llamas’ eyelashes are amazing! Dolly really is a sweet, funny girl. I’m not complaining when I have leftovers from the market. I’d be happy to have a freezer full by the end of the markets.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

